skip navigationOfficial State of NH Site
clear
DOS Logo Fire Standards & EMS Banner
clear
NIMS Compliance | Statewide Patient Care Protocols | Training, Education, Exams | Searchclear
clear

 
Boards and Commissions
NH Fire Standards and Training Commission
Commission Members

Commissioner of Safety or Designee: Earl M. Sweeney
Assistant Commissioner, NH Department of Safety
earl.sweeney@dos.nh.gov
Commissioner of Education or Designee: VACANT
Attorney General or Designee: Michael Brown
Senior Assistant Attorney General, NH Department of Justice
michael.brown@doj.nh.gov
Chief of Forest Fire Service: Brad W. Simpkins
Chief, Forest Protection Bureau, Division of Forests & Lands
Department of Resources & Economic Development
bsimpkins@dred.state.nh.us
State Fire Marshal: J. William Degnan
Director, State Fire Marshal, Division of Fire Safety
NH Department of Safety
j.william.degnan@dos.nh.gov
NH Fire Chiefs Association - Career Chief: George Klauber
Chief, Derry Fire Department
Term expires: November 12, 2015
georgeklauber@ci.derry.nh.us
NH Fire Chiefs Association - Volunteer Chief: Jason B. Lyon
Chief, New London Fire Department
Term expires: November 12, 2015
nlfd@tds.net
Professional Fire Fighters of NH - IAFF: David Lindh, Jr.
Dover Fire & Rescue
Term expires: November 12, 2015
d.lindh@ci.dover.nh.us
Fire Instructors & Officers Association of NH: Stephen M. Carrier
Deputy Chief, Gilford Fire-Rescue
Term expires: February 15, 2014
scarrier@gilfordnh.org
Federation of Fire Mutual Aids Association: Kevin Pratt
Chief, Raymond Fire Department
Term expires: June 16, 2013
kpratt@raymondnh.gov
NH State Firemen's Association: Jeremy Thibeault
Captain, Hanover Fire Department
Term expires:August 1, 2015
jeremy.thibeault@hanovernh.org
Insurance Industry of NH: Kerry M. LeBlanc, ARM
Term expires: TBA
tleblanc@hanover.com
NH Municipal Association: Michael Joyal
Term expires: 11/16/2015
m.joyal@dover.nh.gov
NH Permanent Firemen's Association: Richard P. McGahey
Captain, Manchester Fire Department
Term expires: February 15, 2014
rmcgahey@comcast.net
NH Fire Prevention Society: Mark Tetreault
Chief, Barnstead Fire Department
Term expires: February 14, 2014
mwtetreault@metrocast.net
Executive Officer: Perry Plummer
Director, Division of Fire Standards & Training and Emergency Medical Services
NH Department of Safety
perry.plummer@dos.nh.gov
Chair Emeritus: Henry W. Munroe
hm736@aol.com
Chaplain: Ronald Anstey
 
The NH Fire Standards and Training Commission was set up according to RSA 21-P.
   
 
New Hampshire Department of Safety | 33 Hazen Drive | Concord, NH 03305
TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964
clear
nh seal NH.gov | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Policy