skip navigationOfficial State of NH Site
clear
DOS Logo Fire Standards & EMS Banner
clear
NIMS Compliance | Statewide Patient Care Protocols | Training, Education, Exams | Searchclear
clear

 
Contact Us
Staff Directory

Phones: Local (603) 223-4200 Toll Free (800) 371-4503 FAX: (603) 271-1091 Gorham EMS Office: (603) 752-8029
Administration, Division of Fire Standards and Training & Emergency Medical Services (NH FST&EMS)
NAME TITLE / POSITION EMAIL ADDRESS
Deborah Pendergast Director deborah.pendergast@dos.nh.gov
Cell: 715-6668

Hayley O'Brien

Administration Support, Committe of Merit Secretary hayley.o'brien@dos.nh.gov

Jeffrey Phillips

Assistant Director jeffrey.phillips@dos.nh.gov
Cell: (603) 419-9457

Andy Anderson

Bureau Chief of Firefighter Training arnold.anderson@dos.nh.gov
Cell: 603-491-3903

Scott Doherty

Bureau Chief of Certification and Support scott.doherty@dos.nh.gov
Cell: (603) 931-9117

Justin Romanello

Bureau Chief of Emergency Medical Services justin.romanello@dos.nh.gov
Cell: (603) 573-6307

Heather Clough

Administrative Supervisor,
Payroll, Agreements, and New Hire Paperwork
heather.clough@dos.nh.gov

Brenda Marston

Payroll, Accounts Payable, and Practical Exam Preparation brenda.marston@dos.nh.gov

Nick Mercuri

Chief of Strategy and Planning nick.mercuri@dos.nh.gov
Cell: (603) 419-0025

Kris Soderberg (PT)

Program Coordinator, Strategy and Planning kris.soderberg@dos.nh.gov

William Wood

Preparedness, Special Projects, and AED Coordinator william.wood@dos.nh.gov

Leah McCormack

Social Media & Marketing leah.mccormack@dos.nh.gov
Cell: (603) 715-6668

Paula Holigan

SAMHSA Program Manager paula.holigan@dos.nh.gov

VACANT

SAMHSA Program Specialist  

Laurie Warnock (PT)

Program Coordinator, First Responder Opioid Training & Outreach laurie.warnock@dos.nh.gov

Richard Cloutier

Compliance richard.cloutier@dos.nh.gov

Liz Goguet (PT)

Compliance Support elizabeth.goguet@dos.nh.gov
Bureau of Firefighter Training
Andy Anderson Bureau Chief arnold.anderson@dos.nh.gov
Cell: 603-491-3903

Becky Cournoyer

Dormitory and Facility Reservations becky.cournoyer@dos.nh.gov

Steve Colburn (PT)

Program Coordinator, Fleet Mechanic steven.colburn@dos.nh.gov

David Danielson (PT)

Program Coordinator, Communications david.danielson@dos.nh.gov

Nickolas Antonucci

Captain (Northern NH)
Rescue Systems I/II, Rope Rescue Operations, Rope Rescue Technician, Ice Rescue, Swiftwater I/II, Swiftwater Boat
nickolas.antonucci@dos.nh.gov
Cell: 603-419-9444

Ben Thibeault (PT)

Water Rescue Program Coordinator ben.thibeault@dos.nh.gov

Ted Tillson

Captain (Southwestern NH, west of Goffstown/Bedford)
Wildland Program, Industrial Training, LRCC FFII Program
theodore.tillson@dos.nh.gov

David Jones (PT)

Program Coordinator, Wildland Firefighter, and Course Make-Ups david.jones@dos.nh.gov

Daniel Tice

Captain (Southeastern NH, east of Goffstown/Bedford)
Driver/Operator and ARFF
daniel.tice@dos.nh.gov
Cell: (603) 573-6208

Ted Starkweather (PT)

Program Coordinator, ARFF arthur.starkweather@dos.nh.gov

Eric Uitts (PT)

Program Coordinator, Driver/Operator eric.uitts@dos.nh.gov

John Keller

Captain (Fire Academy/Concord)
LRCC FFI, HazMat Programs, Confined Space Rescue,Trench Rescue, FFII Rescue Skills
john.keller@dos.nh.gov

Jeffrey Allison (PT)

Program Coordinator, Hazardous Materials jeffrey.allison@dos.nh.gov

Todd Monroe (PT)

Program Coordinator, O51 Scheduling todd.monroe@dos.nh.gov

Tom Nault (PT)

Program Coordinator, SCBA Maintenance  
Bureau of Certification and Support
Scott Doherty Bureau Chief scott.doherty@dos.nh.gov
Cell: (603) 931-9117

Scott Cathy

Captain,
Fire Officer, CPAT, Incident Command, National Fire Academy (NFA), Certification and Accreditation
scott.cathy@dos.nh.gov

Scott Merrill (PT)

CPAT Program Coordinator scott.merrill@dos.nh.gov

Matthew Lamothe (PT)

Program Coordinator, Promotion Exams matthew.lamothe@dos.nh.gov

Timothy Robinson (PT)

Program Coordinator, Fire Officer timothy.robinson@dos.nh.gov

Gregory Brown

Captain,
Instructor, Inspector, EMS in the Warm Zone
gregory.brown@dos.nh.gov

Chris Pixley (PT)

Program Coordinator, Instructor Mentoring christopher.pixley@dos.nh.gov

Don Waldron (PT)

Program Coordinator, Instructor donald.waldron@dos.nh.gov

Peter Lennon (PT)

Program Coordinator, Fire Inspector & Fire Investigator peter.lennon@dos.nh.gov

Christopher Rousseau

Captain,
Education Technology Supervisor, Reciprocity

christopher.rousseau@dos.nh.gov

Liam Jewell

Educational Technologist liam.jewell@dos.nh.gov

Don Himsel

Educational Technologist, Project Manager donald.himsel@dos.nh.gov

Chris Buchanan (PT)

Educational Technologist christopher.buchanan@dos.nh.gov

David Vogt (PT)

Program Coordinator, Educational Technologist david.vogt@dos.nh.gov

Kyle Snowdon (PT)

Program Coordinator, Information Technology kyle.snowdon@dos.nh.gov

Dale Boyd

Administrative Supervisor,
Accounts Receivable/Billing, Reciprocity/Equivalency, VA Certifying Official

dale.boyd@dos.nh.gov

Stacey DeVol

Program Assistant
Course processing for Firefighter, Instructor, Inspector, E-Learning, ARFF, and Driver/Operator. Monthly Testing Registration. Hotline inquiries about how to become a firefighter.
stacey.devol@dos.nh.gov

Rachel Heslop

Program Assistant
Website Postings & List Serve. Assigns CREF to all courses. Course Processing for NFA, Homeland Security, E-Learning, Train the Trainers, EMS & Fire Continuing Education, and Incident Command, Investigator, CPAT, Three State Weekend.
rachel.heslop@dos.nh.gov
Bureau of Emergency Medical Services
Justin Romanello Bureau Chief justin.romanello@dos.nh.gov
Cell: (603) 573-6307

Karen Louis

Education Delivery:
Continuing Education, Challenge Courses, and High School Programs Coordinator
karen.louis@dos.nh.gov

Richard Murphy (PT)

Education Delivery:
State Initial Program Coordinator
richard.murphy@dos.nh.gov

Bruce Goldthwaite (PT)

Program Coordinator, Simulation bruce.goldthwaite@dos.nh.gov

Kathy Doolan

Captain,
EMS Operations - Licensing, Inspections, and Education Regulation
kathy.doolan@dos.nh.gov

VACANT

Licensing Coordinator, Ambulance Inspections, New Account support  

Diane Bunnell

Ambulance Inspections, Licensing support, EMS course coordination diane.bunnell@dos.nh.gov

Lucie Roy

BEMS Support, EMS exam registration lucie.roy@dos.nh.gov

Liza Burrill

Special Projects / Training Agencies liza.burrill@dos.nh.gov

Vicki Blanchard

Captain,
Clinical Systems: Trauma, STEMI, Stroke, and Protocols
vicki.blanchard@dos.nh.gov

VACANT (PT)

Trauma Program Coordinator  

Richard "Chip" Cooper

Captain,
Emergency Services Data Management, RespondNH
richard.cooper@dos.nh.gov

Joanne Lahaie

Data Analyst joanne.lahaie@dos.nh.gov

Debra Messer

Records Management Coordinator debra.messer@dos.nh.gov

Joseph Cartier (PT)

TEMSIS/Elite Support Specialist joseph.cartier@dos.nh.gov
   
 
New Hampshire Department of Safety | 33 Hazen Drive | Concord, NH 03305
TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964
clear
nh seal NH.gov | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Policy