skip navigationOfficial State of NH Site
DOS Logo Fire Standards & EMS Banner
NIMS Compliance | Statewide Patient Care Protocols | Training, Education, Exams | Searchclear

Check us out on Facebook! Check us out in Instagram Check us out in Twitter
Boards and Commissions
NH Fire Standards and Training Commission
Commission Members

Commissioner of Safety or Designee: Richard C. Bailey Jr.
Assistant Commissioner, NH Department of Safety
Commissioner of Education or Designee: Eric Frauwirth
Administrator, NH Department of Education
Attorney General or Designee: Nancy J. Smith, Esq.
Senior Assistant Attorney General, NH Department of Justice
Chief of Forest Fire Service: Steven Sherman
Chief, Forest Protection Bureau, Division of Forests & Lands
Department of Resources & Economic Development
State Fire Marshal: Paul J. Parisi
Director, State Fire Marshal, Division of Fire Safety
NH Department of Safety
NH Fire Chiefs Association - Career Chief: Robert Buxton (Vice Chair)
Chief: Hudson Fire Department
Term expires: November 12, 2021
NH Fire Chiefs Association - Volunteer Chief: Allan Clark
Chief, Sugar Hill Fire Department
Term expires: November 12, 2021
Professional Fire Fighters of NH - IAFF: VACANT
Fire Instructors & Officers Association of NH: William Campbell
Lieutenant, Nashua Fire & Rescue
Term expires: February 15, 2023
Federation of Fire Mutual Aids Association: Eric Wilking
Assistant Chief, Exeter Fire Department
Term Expires: June 16, 2022
NH State Firemen's Association: Jeremy Thibeault (Chair)
Captain, Hanover Fire Department
Term expires:August 1, 2021
Insurance Industry of NH: Kerry M. LeBlanc, ARM
Technical Loss Control Consultant, Hanover Insurance Group
Term expires: April 14, 2022
NH Municipal Association: J. Michael Joyal
Term expires: November 16, 2021
NH Permanent Firemen's Association: Robert Field
Captain, Manchester Fire Department
Term expires: February 14, 2023
NH Fire Prevention Society: Jason Greene
Exeter Fire Department
Term expires: February 14, 2023
Executive Officer: Deborah Pendergast
Director, Division of Fire Standards andTraining & Emergency Medical Services
NH Department of Safety
The NH Fire Standards and Training Commission was set up according to RSA 21-P.
New Hampshire Department of Safety | 33 Hazen Drive | Concord, NH 03305
TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964
nh seal | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Policy