skip navigationOfficial State of NH Site
DOS Logo Fire Standards & EMS Banner
NIMS Compliance | Statewide Patient Care Protocols | Training, Education, Exams | Searchclear

Check us out on Facebook! Check us out in Instagram Check us out in Twitter
Boards and Commissions
NH Fire Standards and Training Commission
Commission Members

Commissioner of Safety or Designee: Steven R. Lavoie
Assistant Commissioner, NH Department of Safety
Commissioner of Education or Designee: Jeffry Beard
Deputy State Director for Career and Technical Education, NH Department of Education
Attorney General or Designee: Christina M. Wilson
Senior Assistant Attorney General, NH Department of Justice
Chief of Forest Fire Service: Steven Sherman
Chief, Forest Protection Bureau, Division of Forests & Lands
Department of Resources & Economic Development
State Fire Marshal: Sean P. Toomey
Director, State Fire Marshal, Division of Fire Safety
NH Department of Safety

NH Fire Chiefs Association - Career Chief: Donald DeAngelis
Chief: Epping Fire Department
Term expires: November 12, 2024

NH Fire Chiefs Association - Volunteer Chief: Allan Clark
Chief, Sugar Hill Fire Department
Term expires: November 12, 2021
Professional Fire Fighters of NH - IAFF: Ronald Sebastian
Lieutenant, Derry Fire Department
Term expires: November 12, 2021
Fire Instructors & Officers Association of NH: VACANT
Federation of Fire Mutual Aids Association: Eric Wilking-CHAIR
Chief, Exeter Fire Department
Term Expires: June 16, 2022

NH State Firemen's Association: Frank Fraitzl -VICE CHAIR
Chief, New Boston Fire Department
Term expires: August 1, 2024

Insurance Industry of NH: VACANT

NH Municipal Association: Neil Irvine
Term expires: November 16, 2024
NH Permanent Firemen's Association: Robert Field
Captain, Manchester Fire Department
Term expires: February 15 2026
NH Fire Prevention Society: Jason Smedick
Bedford Fire Department
Term expires: February 14, 2026
Executive Officer: Justin Cutting
Director, Division of Fire Standards andTraining & Emergency Medical Services
NH Department of Safety
The NH Fire Standards and Training Commission was set up according to RSA 21-P.
New Hampshire Department of Safety | 33 Hazen Drive | Concord, NH 03305
TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964
nh seal | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Policy