- Individuals - Name change requires proof from a governmental agency such as marriage/divorce decree, or similar document. No fee is required and new license will not be sent.
- Business Entity- Name change without FEIN change: No fee is required and new license will not be sent. New name should be registered with New Hampshire Department of State Corporate Division. Changing FEIN: indicates a new or different legal entity. New application procedures apply.
Address Change (must be completed within 30 days of the change).
Address changes for Resident & Non-resident individual Producer and Adjusters can be filed electronically without a fee using the National Insurance Producer Registry The electronic system cannot be used for Business Entities at this time. A paper form is required.
Changing domicile state can be performed online at NIPR. Previous domicile/home state resident license must be inactive or must already be updated to show as non-resident. One cannot hold two active resident licenses at the same time.
Business Entities or individuals requiring manual change. Print Address Change Form and mail to Licensing Division
E Mail Update
Letter of Certification (certifies current standing)
Letter of Clearance (Proof of surrender of New Hampshire license)
- Submit written request via letter with $10 fee, submit your license, and tell us where you would like the letter mailed
Change Designated Producer
- Per RSA 402-J:6 IIb b) The business entity has designated a licensed producer responsible for the business entity's compliance with the insurance laws, rules, and regulations of this state. CHANGE DESIGNATED PRODUCER
Surrender, Terminate or Cancel a License
Please Contact the Licensing Division With Any Questions.
Adobe Acrobat Reader format. You can download a free reader from Adobe.