Official New Hampshire website
NHSCA  logo 50th anniversary tagline


 nh arts home
trans div
   artist services
   arts education
   arts in health
   creative communities
   org support
   percent for art
   traditional arts
trans div
 arts & artists
nh folklife
 news & calendar
 about us
 site map


Program Services  
  Arts Education ProgramPOL logo

New Hampshire Poetry Out Loud Program 2016-2017

Semi-Final & State Final Competition Schedules & Results:

State Final Championship:
The competition was held on March 10, 2017, 6:00 pm, Representatives Hall, N.H. State House, Concord.

Congratulations to:

State Champion Charlotte Perkins of Kearsarge Regional High School in North Sutton
Alternate Laila Ruffin of Concord High School

Click here for images by Cheryl Senter from the State Final.

The Semi-Finals Schedules & Results:
Semi-final competitions are planned so as to minimize travel time for participating high schools and make sure each regional has a similar number of participating schools.

Click here for images by Cheryl Senter from each semifinal event.

2017 NH POL Finalists

February 14, 2016, 6pm: Southern New Hampshire University in Manchester

Top 2 Finalists:

Evmorfia Alton from Souhegan High School
Laila Ruffin from Concord High School
Alternate: Jael Fleurant
from The Derryfield School

Schools Competing:
Academy for Science & Design
Concord High School
Derryfield School
Goffstown High School
High Mowing School
Holy Family Academy
Souhegan High School

February 16, 2017, 6pm: Jean’s Playhouse in Lincoln

Top 3 Finalists:

Erin Kelley from Prospect Mountain High School
Jillian Mason from Woodsville High School
Eleni Spiliotes from Holderness School
Alternate: Liam Clark from LinWood High School

Schools Competing:
Belmont High School
Groveton High School
Holderness School
Kingswood Regional High School
Laconia High School
LinWood Public School
Prospect Mountain High School
Woodsville High School

February 21, 2017, 6pm: New England College in Henniker

Top 3 Finalists:

Kailey Andrew from Bow High School 
Katherine McMurphy
from Bishop Brady High School        
Charlotte Perkins from Kearsarge Regional High School
Alternate: Astrid Kipka from ConVal High School

Schools Competing:
Bishop Brady High School
Bow High School
CONVAL Regional High School
Dublin School
Hopkinton Middle High School
John Stark Regional High School
Kearsarge High School
Newfound Regional High School
Trinity Christian School

February 23, 2017, 6pm: Rochester Opera House in Rochester

Top 3 Finalists:

Sandra Black from Coe-Brown Northwood Academy
Deluna Darmawan
from Winnacunnet High School
Daisy Tuttle from Dover High School
Alternate: Kerstin Nielsen from Oyster River High School

Schools Competing:
Cocheco Academy of the Arts
Coe-Brown Northwood Academy
Dover High School
Newmarket High School
Oyster River High School
Pembroke Academy
Spaulding High School
St Thomas Aquinas High School
Winnacunnet High School



Last updated: March 13, 2017

nh | privacy policy | accessibility policy