
Instructions for obtaining a Commercial Boat Operator’s License Application online: 

New, Renewal & Duplicate 

The Commercial Boat License 

- This is an official document.

- Application is available in PDF format (fillable)

- Complete the entire application (incomplete applications will be rejected)

- Print for submittal, sign the top and bottom copies of the application.

- By signing the application you are certifying that your information is true.

● I hereby certify that I have not been convicted of operating a motor vehicle or a boat while under the influence of an

intoxication liquor, or controlled drug, or any combination thereof within the past year and further certify that the above 

information is true. This document is signed under penalty of unsworn falsification pursuant to RSA 641:3. False statements 

constitute a crime punishable by imprisonment and/or a fine and will result in revocation of any license issued. 

- Applications must be sent with payment to:

Marine Patrol Headquarters 
Attn: Commercial 

31 Dock Road 
Gilford, NH 03249 

- Send both signed copies of the application and $15.00 payment (checks payable to the State of New 
Hampshire)

- The Commercial Boat License is valid for 5 years; licenses must be renewed before the expiration 
date.

- Testing Policy: No person will be allowed to test for a Commercial Boating License who has not 
submitted an application and payment at least 7 days in advance.

- This application is valid for one year from the date of processing. 

If you have any questions please contact Marine Patrol HQ, Commercial Boating at: 603-293-2037, (option 2). 



Robert L. Quinn
Commissioner of Safety 

State of New Hampshire 
DEPARTMENT OF SAFETY 

DIVISION OF STATE POLICE – MARINE PATROL 
31 DOCK ROAD, GILFORD, NH 03249 

Telephone: (603) 293-2037  TDD Access Relay NH 7-1-1
Elizabeth A. Bielecki 

Director of Motor Vehicles

EXPIRES 

Please print or type   COMMERCIAL BOAT LICENSE New:     Renewal: 
FEE $15.00        

 RE-TEST FEE  $10.00

First MI Date of Birth MM/DD/YY

Street/Road City/Town State Zip Code Country

R.R, R.F.D, H.C.R, P.O. Box City/Town State Zip Code Country

NAME: 

LEGAL ADDRESS : 

MAILING (if different than above): 

EMAIL ADDRESS: 

PERSONAL INFORMATION: Height: Weight: Hair Color: Eye Color: Sex: 

LIMITED TO: Not over  feet in length     or              horsepower

COMMERCIAL AFFILIATION

VALID ONLY WITH DIRECTOR’S SEAL

  Street/Road     City/Town  State      Zip Code

NAME: 

ADDRESS: 

 Signature: 
(Signed under penalty of unsworn falsification pursuant to RSA 641:3)

OWNER COPY RDMV 635 (Rev. 4/2019)

Robert L. Quinn
Commissioner of Safety 

State of New Hampshire 
DEPARTMENT OF SAFETY 

DIVISION OF STATE POLICE – MARINE PATROL 
31 DOCK ROAD, GILFORD, NH 03249 

Telephone: (603) 293-2037  TDD Access Relay NH 7-1-1
Elizabeth A. Bielecki 

Director of Motor Vehicles

EXPIRES 

Please print or type   COMMERCIAL BOAT LICENSE New:     Renewal: 
FEE $15.00        

 RE-TEST FEE  $10.00

First MI Date of Birth MM/DD/YY

Street/Road City/Town State Zip Code Country

R.R, R.F.D, H.C.R, P.O. Box City/Town State Zip Code Country

NAME: 
Last 

LEGAL ADDRESS:

MAILING (if different than above): 

EMAIL ADDRESS: 

PERSONAL INFORMATION: Height: Weight: Hair Color: Eye Color: Sex: 

LIMITED TO: Not over  feet in length     or              horsepower

COMMERCIAL AFFILIATION

VALID ONLY WITH DIRECTOR’S SEAL

  Street/Road     City/Town     State      Zip Code

NAME: 

ADDRESS: 

Applicant’s Signature: 
(Signed under penalty of unsworn falsification pursuant to RSA 641:3)

DMV COPY RDMV 635 (Rev. 4/2019)

Duplicate:

Duplicate:

Last
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