skip navigationOfficial State of NH Site
space
DOS Logo Division of Fire Safety
space
Local Events | Photo Gallery | Searchclear
space

 
Boards & Commissions
Joint Committee on Code Enforcement

The NH Joint Committee on Code Enforcement is established by the legislature to meet at least annually to discuss mutual concepts and ideas concerning code enforcement. Representation of the committee is comprised of the chairpersons or designee from other major boards and commissions dealing with code enforcement.

ENABLING LEGISLATION

The formation of the committee is authorized pursuant to RSA 153:4-b

153:4-b Joint Committee on Code Enforcement. – There is established a joint committee on code enforcement, consisting of the chairpersons or presidents, or their designees, of the following: the state advisory board of fire control, the electricians' board, the board for the licensing and regulation of plumbers, the water well board, the board of architects, the board of professional engineers, the architectural barrier-free design committee, the state building code review board, the New Hampshire Association of Fire Chiefs, the New Hampshire Building Officials Association, and the state fire marshal. The chairman or designee of the state advisory board of fire control shall serve as the chair of the joint committee. The joint committee shall meet at least annually to carry out its duties as established in this chapter. The duties of the committee shall be to discuss matters of mutual interest in the area of code administration, coordination of the state building code and the state fire code adoption, inspections, licensing, and certification.

Source. 1999, 339:1, eff. Nov. 10, 1999. 2012, 242:3, eff. June 18, 2012.

MEETING MINUTES

July 25, 2018 - DRAFT Adobe Acrobat Reader Symbol
June 11, 2018 Adobe Acrobat Reader Symbol

Next Meeting: Wednesday, September 26th, 2018 at 1:30pm IPOC Media Room

MEETING AGENDA

COMMITTEE ROSTER

Daniel Andrus
NH Board of Fire Control
richardmheath@aol.com
William McKinney
NH Building Officials Association
mckinneyw@nashuanh.gov
David Udelsman
NH Board of Architects
david@udelsmanassociates.net
Sean Toomey
State Fire Marshal's Office
Sean.Toomey@dos.nh.gov
Peter Cicolini
Electrician's Board Representative
Pcicolini@iesc1.com
Bill Trombly
Mechanical Safety & Licensing Board
bill@billtrombly.com
Kelly Dobrowolski
Water Well Board
mcdonaldwellandpump@gmail.com
Shawn Bergeron, Sr.
Building Code Review Board
shawnb@bergerontechnical.com
Paul Garant
Architectural Barrier Free Design Committee
Pgarant13@comcast.net
Chris Mulleavey, PE
Board of Professional Engineers
cmulleavey@hoyletanner.com
Bradley Ober
NH Assoc. of Fire Chiefs
Bober@gilfordnh.org
 

Microsoft Word Symbol Microsoft Word format. You can download a free reader from Microsoft.

   
  New Hampshire Department of Safety | 33 Hazen Drive | Concord, NH 03305
TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964
space
nh NH.gov | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Policy