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Armed Forces Affidavit of Residency 
 
This certificate is required for all New Hampshire residents who are members of the Armed Forces who renew 
their Driver License without a fee.  In order to qualify, you must have been a resident of New Hampshire at the 
time of your original induction, or call to active duty, and you must renew an existing New Hampshire Driver 
License.  Members of National Guard units and Reserve components not currently on active duty do not qualify. 
 
Except for signatures, please print or type. 

 
I,  , certify that my home of record is 
 (Name)  
 
 , New Hampshire, and that I originally 
 (Street Address) (City or Town)  
 
entered the  at  , New Hampshire on 
 (Branch of Armed Forces)  (City or Town)  
 
 , and that my tour of Active Duty is for two or more years, and my current 

(Original Entry Date)  
 
enlistment terminates on  , and that my privilege to operate motor vehicles is not 
 (Date)  
 
under suspension or revocation by any state. 

 
   
Service Number  Signature 
 
  

Date of Birth  

 
This is to certify that the above named person is under my command and that s/he signed the foregoing 
statement in my presence. 

   

Printed name of Commissioned Officer  Signature and Rank of Commissioned Officer 

Commissioned Officer’s Address  Commissioned Officer’s Phone Number 

DSMV 76 (Rev. 08/14) 



 
 
263:11. License Expiration; Members of the Armed Forces; Spouses 
 
Statute Text 
 
I. Any person who is a member of the armed forces of the United States and who, at 

the time of induction, call to active duty, or enlistment into the armed forces for 2 or 
more years, was a resident of this state and was a holder of a valid New 
Hampshire license to drive motor vehicles in this state, is entitled to renewal of 
such license without cost by application to the division. Said application must be 
accompanied by a letter giving date of expiration of active duty, signed by a 
commissioned officer. Such a person while driving a motor vehicle shall carry upon 
his or her person the license issued. The privilege of this section remains in effect 
for 90 days after the discharge or release of such a person from active duty. 
Nothing in this section permits a person against whom a revocation or suspension 
of license is in force, or a person who has been refused a license by the director, to 
drive a motor vehicle. 

 
II. The spouse of any resident of this state on active duty in the armed forces of the 

United States who is a holder of a valid New Hampshire license, is entitled to 
renewal of such license upon payment of the prescribed fees, by application to the 
division. The application must be accompanied by a letter giving date of expiration 
of active duty, and be signed by a commissioned officer. 

 
III. Any member of the national guard who is called to military service or mobilized for 

a period of 60 days or more, and who was a resident of this state and was a holder 
of a valid New Hampshire license to drive motor vehicles in this state, is entitled to 
renewal of such license without cost or penalty by application to the division. Said 
application must be accompanied by a letter giving a projected date of expiration of 
said service, signed by a commissioned officer. Such a person while driving a 
motor vehicle shall carry upon his or her person the license issued. 
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