

## State of New Hampshire Public Employee Labor Relations Board

## Oyster River Bus Drivers' Association, Affiliated with International Union of Operating Engineers, Local 877, AFL-CIO

and

**Oyster River Cooperative School District** 

Case No. E-0208-2 Decision No. 2021-167

## **Order of Voluntary Surrender of Certification**

On August 18, 2021, the International Union of Operating Engineers, Local 877, AFL-CIO (IUOE) filed a notice of surrender of the regular school bus drivers bargaining unit certification set forth in PELRB Decision No. 2017-096 (June 5, 2017). Since IUOE was affiliated with the Oyster River Bus Drivers' Association (Association), the PELRB also required surrender paperwork signed by the Association, which was filed on September 23, 2021. Based on these filings, the certification has been surrendered in accordance with the requirements of Admin. R. Pub 301.03 (j). The Association and the IUOE shall have no further responsibilities under any existing collective bargaining agreement or under any applicable provisions of RSA 273-A granting the right to bargain collectively, and the terms of any collective bargaining agreement shall be void as of September 28, 2021. See Admin. R. Pub 301.03 (j)(2) and (3). This order is effective as of September 28, 2021.

The District shall post this order for 14 days at work locations for employees in positions covered by the bargaining unit, or whose positions may be affected by this order, on the next working day after receipt of the petition. The District shall also send this order to all affected employees via electronic mail if available. The District shall document its compliance with this posting requirement by completing and returning to this board the Certificate of Posting provided with this order no later than 3 business days after posting.

So ordered. 12021 Date:

Dougtas L. Ingersoll, Esq. Executive Director/Presiding Officer

Distribution: Barbara Evans, Assoc. President, c/o Oyster River Cooperative School District Joseph Pauline, Assoc. Secretary, c/o Oyster River Cooperative School District Alan Pero, IUOE James Morse, Superintendent