

State of New Hampshire

PUBLIC EMPLOYEE LABOR RELATIONS BOARD

| FARMINGTON TEACHERS ASSOCIATION - PARAPROFESSIONAL and FOOD SERVICE WORKERS/NEA-NEW HAMPSHIRE, NEA | |
|--|----------------------|
| Petitioner | : CASE NO. M-0621 |
| and | : DECISION NO. 90-15 |
| FARMINGTON SCHOOL BOARD | • |
| Respondent | : |

APPEARANCES

Representing Farmington Teachers Association, Paraprofessional & Food Service:

James Allmendinger, Esq., Counsel

Representing Farmington School Board:

No representative from the District

Also appearing:

Emmanuel Krasner, Esq. Theodore G. Wells, Jr. James F. Taylor Dwain G. Poulin Edward J. Phaneuf Sue Cushman Jerry Ashlock

BACKGROUND

On September 5, 1989, the Farmington Teachers Association (Association), Paraprofessional and Food Service Workers, NEA, New Hampshire, NEA petitioned for an election challenging the representation of that unit currently certified as the "Farmington Teachers Association, NHFT/AFT/AFL-CIO which includes, "Support Personnel, Aides and Food Service Workers: and excludes secretaries, custodians, bus drivers, administrators and certificated teachers who are employees of the District.

A hearing on the petition was held in the Board's Office in Concord with representatives for the petitioner and exlusive representative present.

After reviewing all testimony and evidence presented at the hearing, the Board rules as follows:

DECISION AND ORDER

As the original election for representation by Farmington Teachers Association, NHFT/AFT/AFL-CIO was held on January 20, 1989 and a period on one (1) year has elapsed and no agreement has been reached by and between the certified representative and the District, the Board (PELRB) finds the challenging petition to be in order.

The Petition for representation of Paraprofessional and Food Service Workers filed by the Farmington Teachers Association, Paraprofessional and Food Service Workers, NEA, New Hampshire, NEA is hereby GRANTED.

A pre-election conference will be held at 3:00 p.m., Monday, January 29, 1990 at the Central Office in Farmington and election to be held as expeditiously as possible after that date. (Confirming telephone communication)

Signed this 24th day of January, 1990.

chleye

By uananimous vote. Chairman Jack Buckley presiding. Members Seymour Osman and Richard E. Molan, present and voting. Also present, Executive Director, Evelyn C. LeBrun.