Projects that are developed, maintained and implemented by OSI under the direction of the NH Executive Branch.
Governor's Scholarship Program
The program shall provide scholarships of up to $2,000 a year to students toward the cost of an eligible postsecondary educational or training program.
The governor’s scholarship program is designed to provide financial assistance to eligible high school graduates or recent high school graduates to attend a post-secondary educational or training program of their choice within the state of New Hampshire. The program shall provide scholarships which a recipient shall apply to the tuition, fees, and direct costs of an education at a participating postsecondary institution.
Any eligible student who earns the New Hampshire scholar designation shall be eligible for a scholarship award of $2,000.00 per year for up to four years. All other eligible students shall be eligible for a scholarship award of $1,000.00 per year for up to 4 years.
(a) Any person who is eligible to receive a Pell Grant and is pursuing or will pursue, as a full time student with enrollment beginning in the fall of 2018 or later, an eligible program degree at a participating postsecondary institution, and who meets the requirements in Stra 1102.02 (b)-(d) shall be eligible for a scholarship.
(b) A person shall meet the residency requirements listed in RSA 4-C:33 I,(a)-(d), which shall be verified annually by the applicable participating postsecondary institution using either:
(1) A valid New Hampshire driver’s license for the parent, guardian, or eligible student;
(2) A New Hampshire vehicle registration for the parent, guardian, or eligible student;
(3) A New Hampshire non-driver photo identification for the parent, guardian, or eligible student;
(4) An armed services identification, or other photo identification issued by the United States government for the parent, guardian, or eligible student;
(5) Any other documentation from the parent, guardian, or eligible student that demonstrates residency.
(c) A person shall not have been adjudicated delinquent or convicted or pled guilty or nolo contendere to any felonies or any second or subsequent alcohol or drug-related offenses under the laws of this or any other state, or under the laws of the United States, except that an otherwise eligible person who has been adjudicated delinquent or has been convicted or pled guilty or nolo contendere to a second or subsequent alcohol or drug-related misdemeanor offense shall be eligible or continue to be eligible for a scholarship after the expiration of one academic year from the date of adjudication, conviction, or plea.
(d) A person shall have either graduated from high school or obtained a New Hampshire high school equivalency certificate based on the HiSet tests no more than 3 years prior to his or her application for a scholarship.
- Governor’s Scholarship Program - Adopted Rules
- Governor's Scholarship Program - Participation Agreement
- Governor's Scholarship Program - Participating Postsecondary Institutions
- Governor's Scholarship Program - FAQ for Students and Parents
- Governor's Scholarship Program- OSI Stra 1100 Annotated Rules
- Governor's Scholarship Program - OSI sample invoice
- Governor's Scholarship Program - Mailing List template
- Governor's Scholarship Program - Public Hearing Minutes