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NH Board of Nursing

CANADIAN REGISTERED NURSE — LICENSE BY ENDORSEMENT

DIRECTION SHEET
Please complete, sign and submit this checklist along with your Canadian Nurse Endorsement application.

I have followed Board directives (www.nh.gov/nursing), to comply with the new fingerprint and background check
requirements and provided the required fee of $47.00, payable to: State of NH -Criminal Records for processing.
Please be aware that the NH Board of Nursing cannot complete the application process until we have received and
reviewed your criminal record report.

| have used nursing knowledge, judgment and skills for a minimum of 400 hours within the last four years prior to

the date of this application. Please inquire about our re-entry program option if you do not meet this qualification.

I have completed 30 contact hours of workshops, conferences, lectures or educational offerings that enhance

nursing knowledge, judgment or skills within two years prior to this application.

| have graduated from an approved nursing education program in Canada.

| have written the English version of the State Board Test Pool Examination in Canada between the years 1939 and 1970
or the English version of the Canadian Nurses' Association Testing Service 5-part examination between the years 1970
and 1980 and received a minimum passing score of 350 in each of the following areas: Medical Nursing, Surgical Nursing,
Pediatric Nursing, Maternity Nursing, Psychiatric Nursing

OR

Have written the English version of the Canadian Nurses Association Testing Service Comprehensive Examination since
the year 1980, and received a minimum passing score of 400.

Canadian nurses who took the Canadian Exam August 1, 1995 or later, cannot endorse to New Hampshire because a
numerical score is not available for verification from the Canadian province. (You may request an application for NCLEX.)

| have been licensed by the province where the examination was taken.

I have completed and attached the NH Nurse License by Endorsement- Canadian RN Application.
(Note: You must answer ALL questions, and SIGN and DATE the forms.)

| have attached a check or money order for $120.00 US payable to: Treasurer, State of New Hampshire.
Fees are nonrefundable.

I have completed Section | of verification form and forwarded to the original province of licensure with the appropriate fee.
(Please check with that province for accurate fee).

If you were educated in Canada and took NCLEX in the US:

Q YES | have submitted a copy of my school transcript and course descriptions that | sent to my original licensing board and |
have submitted verification that | have worked as a nurse for 400 hours in the past 4 years.
OR
O YES | have taken the NCLEX and successfully passed the exam within the last 2 years.
Print Name: Signature: Date:

Applications not completed in 180 days will be purged.

New Hampshire has a mandatory licensing law; No one shall practice nursing in New Hampshire without a current

New Hampshire license or a current license in a compact state.
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Application for License by Endorsement: Registered Nurse — Canadian
LAST NAME: FIRST NAME: MIDDLE: OTHER NAMES USED:
MAILING ADDRESS: EMAIL:
CITY OR TOWN: | STATE: ZIP CODE: COUNTY:

PHYSICAL RESIDENCE IF DIFFERENT FROM MAILING: (REQUIRED)

Sources used to determine residence for Compact licensure include but are not limited to driver's license, federal tax return, voter registration or military payroll documents.

DATE OF BIRTH: PHONE NUMBER: SSN # (REQUIRED)

1) Have you ever received disciplinary action against any nursing, nursing assistant license, or certification in any
state or jurisdiction including reprimand, probation, suspension, revocation, educational or practice [ 1YES [ INO
stipulations, fines or voluntary surrender?

2) Have you previously or currently been impaired by or diverted any chemical substances that impaired your

ability to practice that has not been annulled? [ TVES [ INO

3) Have you ever been convicted of a felony or any criminal act, not including traffic offenses? [ TYES [ INO

4) Do you have any mental and/or physical conditions that make you incompetent to provide nursing-related [ ]VES [ 1NO

activities?

5) IFYOU ANSWERED YES TO ANY QUESTIONS 1 - 4, HAVE YOU ATTACHED YOUR REQUIRED LETTER OF [ ]YES [ INO
EXPLANATION?

6) Do you want your name and address on a list of nurses that may be made available for purchase? [ TYES [ INO

7) Do you want your name and address on a list that may be made available for individuals conducting health care [ ]VES [ 1NO

research?
DATE OF CURRENT / LAST EMPLOYMENT AS RN: ORIGINAREESSEICENSINGISTATE.
DATE OF CURRENT / LAST EMPLOYMENT AS LPN: LIS, SIS, S

YEAR ISSUED:

NAME & ADDRESS OF CURRENT / LAST EMPLOYER: EXPIRATION DATE:
Please list every state in which you have ever held a license as a RN or LPN: | STATE/COUNTRY: LICENSE #
(Please use the back of this page if needed) STATE/COUNTRY: LICENSE #
CURRENT LICENSE # STATE: EXPIRATION DATE:

NAME OF NURSING SCHOOL:

NURSING SCHOOL ADDRESS:

PROGRAM TYPE: DIPLOMA ASSOCIATES DEGREE BACCALAUREATE MASTERS DOCTORATE

GRADUATION DATE:

For Direct Entry Masters/Doctorate programs: Please have an official transcript indicating graduation and degree earned sent to the Board office.

MAKE CHECK OR MONEY ORDER PAYABLE TO : TREASURER, STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE FEE: $120.00

UNDER PENALTY OF LAW, | state the information provided is accurate to the best of my knowledge and belief. | understand knowingly
providing false information may be grounds for denial, probation, reprimand, suspension or revocation of a license (RSA 326-B: 37) and may be
grounds for conviction of a misdemeanor (RSA 641:3).

SIGNATURE OF APPLICANT: DATE:

Applications not completed in 180 days will be purged.
New Hampshire has a mandatory licensing law; No one shall practice nursing in New Hampshire without a current
New Hampshire license or a current license in a compact state.
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REQUEST FOR RN/ LPN VERIFICATION OF ORIGINAL LICENSE

Last Name: First Name:

Middle: Other Names Used:

Mailing Address:

Social Security # (required)

Physical Residence if different than mailing:

Sources used to determine a nurse's primary residence for the Nurse
Compact include, but are not limited to, driver's license, federal income
tax return, and voter registration.

City or Town: County: State: Zip Code:

Nursing Program: Address of Nursing Program:

Original License # RN O LPN Q Date Issued:

| hereby authorize the Board of Nursing to provide the New Hampshire Board of
Nursing the information requested in Section Il.

Print Name: Signature: Date:

ORIGINAL LICENSING AGENCY ONLY SECTION II

The following applicant has applied for a license to practice as a Registered Nurse Q Practical Nurse Q
Please provide the following information and return directly to the New Hampshire Board of Nursing.

Name: License #

Issued on: / /

Nursing Program:

Approved: YES A NO Q

Address of Program:

Date of Graduation:

Method of Licensure:  Waiver Q Endorsement U

ination O
Examination Exam Date- / /

SBTPE 4 NCLEX U CNATSCE (English) 4 Board Constructed U
SBTPE/CNATSE Medical | Psych. Obstet. |Surgical | Pediatric

RN Nursing | Nursing | Nursing | Nursing | Nursing
Standard

Scores:

RN NCLEX O RN Comp CNATSCE
Standard Score:

PN NCLEX Q

PN Comp Exam.
Standard Score:

Series/Form # | | |

Series /| Form #

If Board Constructed Examination, please list results on reverse
side.

Status of License:

Has this license ever been reprimanded, revoked, suspended,
probated, limited, denied, disciplined, stipulated, adjudicated or
fined? YES U NO Q

If “YES", please provide certified copies of the Board's

order and other relevant documents.

Verification to other boards: Signature:
Indicates States/Jurisdictions Title:
Date:

Seal

Applications not completed in 180 days will be purged.
New Hampshire has a mandatory licensing law; No one shall practice nursing in New Hampshire without a current
New Hampshire license or a current license in a compact state.
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DECLARATION OF PRIMARY STATE OF RESIDENCY FORM
PLEASE PROVIDE A LEGIBLE COPY OF YOUR STATE ISSUED DRIVER LICENSE OR A GOVERNMENT ISSUED ID AS PROOF OF RESIDENCY.

APPLICANT INFORMATION:

FULL NAME (PLEASE PRINT)

DATE OF BIRTH / / PHONE NUMBER ( ) -
SOCIAL SECURITY # _ _ __ *  »
LICENSE APPLICATION TYPE: [ ] ENDORSEMENT NOTIFICATION FOR: [ JRN [ ]LPN

CHECK ONE OF THE FOLLOWING:

[ 1 My primary state of residence is New Hampshire. (I have provided a clean, legible copy of my drivers’ license)

[ 1 Idonot declare New Hampshire as my primary state of residency. My permanent residence is a state not
participating in the nurse licensure compact. My license will be valid in NH only.

[ 1 I'am declaring another compact state as my primary state of residence. NOTE: When permanently relocating to
New Hampshire and applying for licensure by endorsement; you can practice on your former compact license for
a period of up to 90 days. The 90 day period starts when you become a New Hampshire resident.

[ 1 I'am employed exclusively in the US Military (Active Duty) or with the U.S. Federal Government and request a
single-state license regardless of my primary state of residence.

Current physical address:

Address: City: State: Zip Code:

Current mailing address:

Address: City: State: Zip Code:

Pursuant to the Nurse Practice Act (RSA 326-B: 46- Nurse Licensure Compact): A nurse applying for a license shall provide evidence of the
nurse’s primary state of residence. The primary state of residency is where you vote, pay taxes, hold a driver’s license, etc. In order for NH to
issue or reactivate your permanent license you cannot hold an active license in another compact state. Feel free to visit our website or ncsbn.org
for more information on nurse compact licensure.

UNDER PENALTY OF LAW, | state the information provided is accurate to the best of my knowledge and belief. | understand knowingly providing
false information may be grounds for denial, probation, reprimand, suspension or revocation of a license (RSA 326-B: 37) and may be grounds for
conviction of a misdemeanor (RSA 641:3)

SIGNATURE DATE

Applications not completed in 180 days will be purged.
New Hampshire has a mandatory licensing law; No one shall practice nursing in New Hampshire without a current
New Hampshire license or a current license in a compact state.
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