New Hampshire Division of Historical Resources
Search This Site
 About Us
 Project Review & Compliance
(Section 106)
 Consultant Lists
 News & Events
 Contact Us
 Site Map

twitter account NHDHR_SHPO

twitter account my_newhampshire

Your tube account NH Division of Historical Resources

Project Review & Compliance > Native American Organizations With Geographical / Cultural Interests in New Hampshire (in alphabetical order)
Abenaki Groups New England Groups

Abenaki Nation of New Hampshire
Rhonda Besaw , Speaker
262 Lancaster Rd
Whitefield NH 03598
TEL 603-837-3381

Cowasuck Band – Pennacook/Abenaki People
Paul Pouliot, Council Chief and Speaker
COWASS North America, Inc.
Cowasuck Band of the Pennacook - Abenaki People
P.O. Box 52
840 Suncook Valley Road (Route 28)
Alton, NH 03809-0052
TEL: 603) 776-1090
FAX: 603) 776-1091

Koasek of the Koas of the Abenaki Nation
Council of Chiefs : Amy Therrian, Carrie Gendreau, Shirly Hook
188 Allen Bent Road
W. Braintree
Roxbury, Vermont 05669

Koasek (Cowasuck) Traditional Band of the Abenaki Nation
Chief Paul “Gwilawato” Bunnell
32 Hoit Mill Rd. #202
Weare, NH 03281

Nulhegan Band of the Coosuk - Abenaki Nation
Don Stevens, Chief
156 Bacon Drive
Shelburne VT 05482
Tel: (802) 985-2465
Vermont State Recognized Tribe

Sovereign Abenaki Nation of Missisquoi
St. Francis/Sokoki Band
Chief Eugene Rich
Debra Bergeron, Repatriation Coordinator
PO Box 276
100 Grand Avenue
Swanton, VT   05488
TEL  802-868-2559
FAX  802-868-5118

Eastern Pequot Reservation
Eastern Area Office
Roy Sesbastian, Chairperson
North Stonington, CT 06359

Golden Hill Indian Reservation
Golden Hill Paugussett 3 Chief Government
Moonface Bear, Leader
95 Stanavage Rd.
Trumbull, CT 06415
(203) 377-4410 phone
(203) 738-2051 fax

Paucatuck Eastern Pequot Tribe
Eastern Area Office
Roy Sebastian, Chairperson
935 Lantern Hill Rd.
Ledyard, CT 06339
Tel# , Fax#

Schaghticaoke Tribal Nation
Chief Richard Velky
101 Elizabeth Street, 2nd Floor
Derby, CT 06418
(203) 459-2531 phone
(201) 459-2535 fax

Intertribal Organizations

Laconia Indian Historical Association
LIHA, Inc.
109 Osgood Rd. Sanbornton NH 03269
Francis Howes President,
Vice President Rich Corso
Jon Scanlon Treasurer, Deb Perry Board of Directors
Tina Corso Board of Directors

NH Intertribal Native American Council
Peter Newell, Council Chief
9 Durrell Mountain Road
Belmont NH 03220

New Hampshire Division of Historical Resources
April 2015

  New Hamphshire Historical Resources logo
19 Pillsbury Street      Concord NH 03301-3570     preservation@dncr.nh.gov
NH State Seal nh.gov | privacy policy | accessibility policy
Copyright (c) State of New Hampshire, 2007