Official New Hampshire website
NHSCA logo 50th anniversary tagline


 nh arts home
 program services
trans div
 arts & artists
   artist rosters
   poet laureate
   artist laureate
trans div
nh folklife
 news & calendar
 about us
 site map



Arts & Artists  

2015 Governor's Arts Awards GAA logo

The New Hampshire State Council on the Arts received seventeen nominations for the 2015 Governor's Arts Awards. Members of the Governor's Arts Awards Selection Committee, appointed by State Arts Council Chairman Roger Brooks, recommended six of these nominees to Governor Maggie Hassan.

At a formal ceremony on October 21, 2015 at the New Hampshire Institute of Art, award recipients will be presented with an award created by Andre Belanger of Berlin, NH.

The Governor's Arts Awards are typically presented every two years to recognize outstanding, sustained accomplishments in arts education, arts patronage, arts support by a town or city, cultural access leadership, distinguished arts leadership, and lifetime achievement as artists.

The following individuals and organizations were nominated for 2015 Governor's Arts Awards. We congratulate them for the outstanding contributions they have made to their communities:

Suki Casanave
Meri Goyette
John Herman
Calvin Herst
Timothy L'Ecuyer
Marcia McCaffrey
Mary Strayer McGowan
Lisa M. Nelthropp
Anna Nuttall
Jere Osgood
Melissa Richmond
Johanna Hill Simpson
Kimberly Smith
The Walden School
Donald R. Whittemore
Ann Winterling




Last updated: October 28, 2015

nh | privacy policy | accessibility policy