

State of New Hampshire Liquor Commission Division of Enforcement & Licensing



PARTNERSHIP CHECKLIST FOR DOCUMENTS NEEDED

Liquor License Applicant Checklist of Documents Required for Licensing

RSA 178:3 requires specific details for the qualification of the issuance of a NH Liquor License. As a Liquor License Applicant, **you must provide <u>copies</u> of the following documents** for consideration of licensure. The liquor license is issued by the NHLC and all documents are retained at the NHLC Enforcement & Licensing Office in Concord, NH.

ALL DOCUMENTS MUST APPEAR IN THE PARTNERSHIP (APPLICANT) NAME		
EIN#		_
1.	Ownership of Premise: WARRANTY DEED, LEASE AGREEMENT – TO THE PARTNERSHIP	On or Off Premise
2.	☐Bill of Sale/Lease: FURNITURE, FIXTURES, and EQUPMENT TO THE PARTNERSHIP	On or Off Premise
3.	☐Cigar Bar: Bill of Sale for Humidor TO THE PARTNERSHIP	On Premise
4.	☐Bill of Sale/Lease: DRAFT SYSTEM TO THE PARTNERSHIP	On Premise
5.	Bill of Sale: ALCOHOLIC BEV W/A COMPLETE INVENTORY OF STOCK TO THE PARTNERSHIP	On or Off Premise
6.	Permit of Assembly: CONTACT THE LOCAL FIRE DEPARTMENT – TO THE PARTNERSHIP	On Premise
7.	☐Food Service Permit: CONTACT LOCAL OR STATE HEALTH AGENCY TO THE PARTNERSHIP	On Premise
8.	☐Certificate of Reg. Trade Name: NH SECY OF STATE (603)271-3242 TO THE PARTNERSHIP	On or Off Premise
9.	☐Partnership Agreement (General or Limited)	On or Off Premise
10	□Notarized Affidavit: For ea Partner (section 5 must be initialed by affiant & must be notarized)	On or Off Premise
11.	Letter of Managerial Appointments w/supporting affidavits or affidavits for Person in Charge	On or Off Premise
12.	☐Certificate of MTS Training (Management Training Seminar)	On or Off Premise
13	☐Designee Notification for MTS Training	On or Off Premise
14.	☐Menu (restaurant licenses only)	On Premise
15.	a. TOWN APPROVAL letter of approval 15 days no letter Objection b. Sunday license (Salem, Manchester, & Bedford) or Special Permit (Hudson Police Dept)	On or Off Premise
16.	☐ Establishment has a designated smoking room or area ☐ HHS Indoor Smoking Law provided	On or Off Premise
17.	□ Proof of \$3,000 Wholesale Grocery Stock available to public (comb licenses only) 7 Items: Meat, Veg, Fruit, Dairy (milk), Bread, Cereal, Snack Foods \$1,000 if BEER SPECIALTY □ Drug Store Combination licensee is or employs a Registered Pharmacist per Liq 706.13	Off Premise
18.	Diagram, Sketch or plan of physical layout of establishment	On or Off Premise
19.	☐Entertainment approval from the Town	On Premise
20.	☐Previous License	On or Off Premise
21.	☐ Notarized Original Power of Attorney & Original Affidavit for any person or lawyer	On or Off Premise
Licensing Specialist/Investigator Signature: Date:		
Call 271-3523 when establishment is ready for investigator inspection. After Inspection call for licensing appointment, a <u>COPY</u> of <u>ALL</u> checked documentation shall be provided for the final appointment. REMEMBER TO BRING CASH OR BLANK CHECK FOR LICENSING FEE		

L-006 (Reviewed 7/25/2012, updated 12/27/16)



State of New Hampshire Liquor Commission Division of Enforcement & Licensing



OTHER INFORMATION YOU NEED TO KNOW

The following information is NOT required to obtain a NH Liquor License but something we think you should be aware of. The decision to acquire or dismiss the advice is purely your option.

- Rooms & Meals Operator License Contact the NH Department of Regulated Revenue at (603)- 230-5900.
- Purchase of Liquor on Credit If you wish to purchase liquor for the State of NH on credit, you must contact the Accounts Receivable Department at (603) 230-7053.
- <u>Town or City Approval</u> Some NH cities and towns require additional approval to meet city or town ordinances or local zoning laws. Check with your local city or town for regulations on "Sunday Permits", signage, entertainment, etc.

There are FREE EDUCATION PROGRAMS offered to the public by the NHLC Division of Enforcement & Licensing

- <u>T.E.A.M.</u> designed for On-Sale Licensees and their employees.
- M.T.S. designed for all licensees and/or managers
- On-line Training also available at http://training.liquor.nh.gov/emoodle

Visit our website @ www.state.nh.us/liquor for dates, times and locations or feel free to call the Special Services Unit at (603) 271-8531.

L-006 side 2(reviewed 7/25/2012, updated 01/09/2016, 5/20/16, 11/08/16)