FOR NHLC USE ONLY

NEW HAMPSHIRE LIQUOR COMMISSION License Type: Wine Manufacturer

Please submit form to:
NHLC, 50 Storrs Street, Concord NH, 03301 RSA:178:8
603-271-3521 : .
- . . Lig Rule: 705.06
: License & Fee required before operating q
Explore. Discover. Enjoy Froml |T0|

License Fee:|

LICENSE TYPE WORKSHEET
Wine Manufacturer — Off-Premises Sampling/Retail Sales

Business Name Trade Name

Name of Primary Contact for Applicant

THE FOLLOWING DOCUMENTS ARE REQUIRED TO BE SUBMITTED PRIOR TO A LICENSE BEING ISSUED:

WARRANTY DEED OR LEASE AGREEMENT

TOWN OR CITY APPROVAL

PERMIT OF ASSEMBLY

DIAGRAM - DESCRIPTION OF AREA INTENDED TO BE UTILIZED FOR THE SALE AND/OR SERVICE OF
BEVERAGES, WINE, LIQUOR, AND/OR TOBACCO PRODUCTS

el o

WINE MANUFACTURER

PLEASE COMPLETE THE FOLLOWING INFORMATION:

1. Identify in detail the types of wine to be manufactured:

2. The business produced | | nine (9) liter cases or equivalent of wine fermented as reported to the
United States Treasury Tax and Trade Bureau (TTB) during the previous calendar year. (For renewal
applications only).

ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS (initial after each)

1. Acknowledge that the applicant does not have any interest, direct or indirect, in any New Hampshire wholesaler,
on-premises or off-premises. Q (initial)

2. Acknowledge that upon request, applicant shall provide documentation proving ownership of the equipment to the
commission. (initial)

3. Acknowledge that monthly reports pursuant to RSA 178:8, IV and other required reports shall be submitted by the
10" day of the following month, along with required records as to the source of the fruit used shall be maintained.
| | (initial)

4. Acknowledge that the applicant holds a basic permit issued by the United States Treasury Tax and Trade Bureau
(TTB) and agrees to furnish copies of its TTB report of processing, report of storage operations and report of
production operations to the commission within 10 days of filing with the TTB and the number of 9 liter cases or
equivalent of wine fermented as reported to the TTB during the previous calendar year. [ | (initial)

LTW-30 (rev. 1/20) 1



e

10.

11.

12.

13.

Acknowledge that the business shall sell wine pursuant to RSA 178:8, I11, including sales to the commission,
directly to holders of on or off sale licenses, out of state, or on their licensed premises at retail for off premise

consumption. |:| (initial)

Acknowledge that any representatives soliciting for the sale of wine in New Hampshire shall carry a copy of their
wine manufacturer’s license. :l (initial)

Acknowledge that all wine produced and/or sold under this license shall be at least 6 percent and not over 24
percent of alcoholic content by volume at 60 degrees Fahrenheit. [ (initial)

Acknowledge that the applicant agrees to produce documentation used to create monthly reports pursuant to RSA
178:6, VI.[___](initial)

Acknowledge that the applicant agrees to have a securable premises located within New Hampshire capable of
manufacturing the products to be sold according to any laws or rules adopted pursuant to RSA 143-A. | [
(initial)

Acknowledge that each wine applicant shall have an office located on the premises where receiving reports,
shipping papers, packing slips, shipping reports, and other related records for the business shall be stored for all
transactions of the wine applicant. [ ] (initial)

Acknowledge that each wine applicant shall have a separate, securable location for storage. [ | (initial)

Acknowledge that if the applicant wishes to conduct tastings on its premises, the applicant shall have a designated
area in which to conduct such tastings. [___| (initial)

Acknowledge that no other alcohol other than wine shall be sampled or sold at a farmer’s market or wine festival
at retail in the original container.[_____ | (initial)

OFF-PREMISES SAMPLING/RETAIL SALES SECTION

ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS (initial after each)

1.

Acknowledge the applicant shall notify the commission in writing of the dates, times and location of the off-
premises sampling retail event not less than 5 days before each event. Attach a copy of the authorization letter
from the nano-brewery allowing the applicant permission to conduct sampling and sales. | (initial)

Acknowledge the applicant shall have a copy of their liquor license in their vehicle while transporting wine to the

event. | (initial)
Acknowledge the applicant shall post a copy of their liquor license and age poster.[_____| (initial)

Acknowledge samples of wine shall be limited to one 4-ounce glass per person if no food is available and two 4-
ounce samples if food is available.[_____| (initial)

Acknowledge the applicant shall report all samplings and retail sales on their wine manufacturer’s report and pay
to the commission all fees required under their license.[____ | (initial)

Acknowledge the applicant shall remove all wine from the premises at the end of the event. [____| (initial)

LTW-30 (rev. 1/20) 2



By initialing this statement, |, | |certify that I will retain, maintain, and keep
readily available all supporting documentation as required per this license worksheet. If requested, | agree to provide such
documentation to any member of the NHLC.[___|(initial)

I declare under RSA 641:3, that | am authorized to sign on behalf of the business entity applying for a license, that
I have examined all of the information provided on or with this application, and that the information is true, correct, and
complete to the best of my knowledge and belief.

X
Applicant Signature Date Title
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Explore. Discover. Enjoy

NEW HAMPSHIRE LIQUOR COMMISSION

Form LTW-30 General Instructions
Please submit form to NHLC, PO Box 1795, Concord, NH 03302
603-271-3521

WHO MUST FILE

Individuals, partnerships, limited liability companies and
partnerships, or corporations but not to unincorporated
associations, to apply for the manufacture, warehousing,
sale, offer for sale, or solicitation of orders for sale of
liquor or beverages and for retail sales of tobacco products
within the state, subject to the limitations and restrictions
imposed by RSA 178:2.

WHEN TO FILE
Before operating

WHERE TO FILE
e NHLC, 50 Storrs St., Concord, NH 03301 (or)
e NHLC, PO Box 1795, Concord, NH 03302
e Email Licensing@Iliquor.nh.gov

NEED HELP

e If you have any questions, please contact
Enforcement_Licenses_Help _Desk@liguor.nh.gov (or)
Call (603) 271-3521 between 8:00am — 4:30pm, Monday
through Friday.

WHAT IS THE FEE

The annual wine manufacturer license fee is determined
pursuant to RSA 178:29 V(a)(1) & (2), which states:
Domestic wine manufacturers of less than 1,000 cases of
wine per year, $100.

Domestic wine manufacturers of 1,000 or more cases of
wine per year, $1,140.

See the following RSA for any fee updates:

http://www.gencourt.state.nh.us/rsa/html/X111/178/178-
29.htm

Incomplete license type requirement form will be
returned to the applicant and will result in a delay in
issuance of a license. Some common omissions/errors
include:
e The application for license is not attached. (This
does not apply for renewals.)
e Check missing or not filled-out completely or
signed.
License type requirement form is not properly
complete or unsigned.

RSA 175:1, LXVIIL, LXVII, LXIX & LXIX-a
Definition:

LXVII. "Wine-domestic" means any wine containing
more than 6 percent alcohol by volume and not more than
24 percent alcohol by volume, which is manufactured or
bottled in this state from grapes or other fruits grown in
the state, or brought into the state in their natural state for
the purpose of fermentation and blending with wine
produced from New Hampshire grapes or fruits, or wine
which is brought into this state by a manufacturer to be
blended with wine produced from New Hampshire grapes
or fruits by a winery located in this state. The percentage
blend of New Hampshire wine shall be approved by the
commission.

LXVIII. "Wine-fortified" means wine including aperitif,
marsala, muscatel, port, or sherry as traditionally defined
by the industry, with an alcohol content of more than 15.5
percent, but not more than 24 percent. A fortified wine
shall not be construed to include cream-based products.
LXIX. "Wine-table" means a product obtained by the
fermentation of the natural content of fruit or other
agricultural products containing sugar and containing
more than 6 percent but not more than 18 percent
alcoholic content by volume at 60 degrees Fahrenheit. The
commission may approve as a table wine a higher
alcoholic content product, not to exceed 24 percent, that is
obtained in the same manner.

LX1X-a. "Wine manufacturer retail outlet" means an
outlet for the sale, sampling, and promotion of wine and
other products manufactured by a wine manufacturer
licensee.

http://www.gencourt.state.nh.us/rsa/htmI/X111/175/175-
1.htm

To ensure that you qualify for the type of license that you
want, see the following RSA:

RSA 178:8 Wine Manufacturer License

http://www.gencourt.state.nh.us/rsa/htmI/X111/178/178-
8.htm
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