

State of New Hampshire

Department of Labor

Phone: 603.271.0127 Email:

Inspectiondiv@dol.nh.gov

PARENTAL PERMISSION FORM - YOUTH AGE 16 OR 17 RSA 276-A:4,VIII & LAB 1002.02

Youth's Name:		Date of Birth/	
(please print)		(mm/dd/yy	yy)
Youth's			
Address:			
Street Address	City	State	Zip Code
ļ,	grant permiss	ion for my son, daughter	or legal
Print name of parent or legal guardian		,	_
ward to be employed with			
	Name of Employer		
Located at:			
Street Address	City	State	Zip Code
Description of Work:			
	_	Signature of parent or legal guardian	
Date		Signature of parent of legal guardian	

For additional information regarding the requirements of RSA 276-A, the New Hampshire Youth Employment Law, please contact the New Hampshire Department of Labor at 271-6294 or 271-1492.

RSA 276-A:4

I. No youth shall be employed or permitted to work in any hazardous occupation, except in an apprenticeship, vocational rehabilitation, or training program approved by the commissioner...

- VI. (a) In any employer's predetermined designated work week during which school is in session for 5 days, no youth 16 or 17 years of age who is duly enrolled in school shall work more than 6 consecutive days or more than 30 hours during that work week.
- (b) In any employer's predetermined designated work week during which school is in session for 4 days, no youth 16 or 17 years of age who is duly enrolled in school shall work more than 6 consecutive days or more than 40-1/4 hours in that work week.
- (c) In any employer's predetermined designated work week during which school is in session for more than one but less than 4 days, no youth 16 or 17 years of age who is duly enrolled in school shall work more than 6 consecutive days or more than 48 hours in that work week.
- VII. No youth 16 or 17 years of age who is duly enrolled in school shall work for more than 6 consecutive days or 48 hours in any one week during school vacations, including summer vacation. For purposes of this paragraph, "summer vacation" means June 1 through Labor Day.
- VIII. No youth 16 or 17 years of age, except a youth 16 or 17 years of age who has graduated from high school or obtained a general equivalency diploma, shall be employed by an employer unless the employer obtains and maintains on file a signed written document from the youth's parent or legal guardian permitting the youth's employment.
- RSA 276-A:11 Certain Labor. In addition to the prohibitions listed in RSA 276-A:4, III, IV, V, VI, and VII no youth shall be employed or permitted to work at manual or mechanical labor in any manufacturing establishment more than 10 hours in any one day, or more than 48 hours in any one week. No youth shall be employed or be permitted to work at manual or mechanical labor in any other employment, except household labor and nursing, domestic, hotel and cabin including dining and restaurant service operated in connection with such service, and boarding house labor, operating in telegraph and telephone offices and farm labor, or canning of perishable vegetables and fruit, or as a laboratory technician, more than 10- 1/4 hours in any one day, or more than 54 hours in any one week.

RSA 276-A:13 Night Work. – No youth who works more than 2 nights in a week past 8 o'clock p.m. or before 6 o'clock a.m. shall be permitted to work more than 8 hours in any shift during that particular week.

Lab 1002.03 Hours Limitations.

(c) Pursuant to RSA 276-A: 13, any youth scheduled to work more than 2 nights in a week past 8 o'clock p.m. shall not permitted to work more than an 8 hour shift during that particular week.

Hazardous Occupations are as defined in Federal Child Labor Bulletin Requirements in Nonagricultural Occupations, "Child Labor Bulletin No. 101" Order No. 1 through Order No. 17.