

State of New Hampshire

**Department of Labor** 

Hugh J. Gallen State Office Park Spaulding Building 95 Pleasant Street Concord, NH 03301 603/271-3176 TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964 FAX: 603/271-6149 http://www.nh.gov/labor

Ken Merrifield Commissioner

Rudolph W. Ogden, III Deputy Commissioner

June 10, 2020

## NOTICE:

The maximum weekly compensation rate under the New Hampshire Workers' Compensation Law **will increase** from one thousand six hundred twenty-nine dollars \$1,629.00) to one thousand six hundred eighty-six dollars (\$1,686.00) effective July 1, 2020. In order for an injured employee to receive the maximum benefit, the employee must have an average weekly wage as determined by RSA 281-A: 15, in the amount of \$2,810.00 or more.

The minimum weekly compensation rate under the New Hampshire Workers' Compensation Law **will increase** from three hundred twenty-five dollars and eighty cents (\$325.80) **to three hundred thirty-seven dollars and twenty cents (\$337.20) effective July 1, 2020.** Minimum weekly compensation is 30% of the State's Average Weekly Wage for injuries after 2/8/94.

- If an employee's average weekly wage as calculated on Form No. 76WCA, is \$337.20 or less, the weekly compensation shall be the full amount of the employee's average weekly wage, but in no event shall the weekly compensation rate exceed <u>90%</u> of the employee's after tax earnings.
- If an employee's average weekly wage is greater than \$337.20 but less than \$2,810.00, the weekly compensation shall be 60% of the employee's average weekly wage or \$337.20 whichever is greater. In no event, however, shall the weekly compensation rate exceed 100% of the employee's after tax earnings.

These changes are in accordance with RSA 281-A: 28. The increases are based upon information from the Department of Employment Security, which establishes the State's Average Weekly Wage. For calendar year 2019, the State's Average Weekly Wage figure is: one thousand one hundred twenty-four dollars (\$1,124.00).

Please direct any questions regarding the application of new maximum or minimum benefits to the attention of the Workers' Compensation Division, 95 Pleasant Street, Concord, New Hampshire 03301 or telephone (603) 271-3174.

Ken Merrifield Commissioner of Labor