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Employee Leasing Checklist 

Send complete packet to: 
Attention: Debbie Field 

Department of Labor 

95 Pleasant Street 

Concord, NH 03301 

 

When filing the Employee Leasing Application, please include the following:  
 

 Completed and signed application form 

 A description of the business conducted 

 Criminal Record Release Authorization Forms for each individual in paragraph 2 of the 

application 

 The forms and fees must be included with the leasing application when submitted 

 You can download the form from the Department of Safety website at: 
https://www.nh.gov/safety/divisions/nhsp/jib/crimrecords/index.html 

 Person to receive the records: “Debbie Field” 

 Make checks payable to: “State of NH – Criminal Records” 

 A document signed by the parent company agreeing and guaranteeing the direct payment 

of benefits if the applicant fails or defaults in its obligation to do so. (Subsidiaries only) 

 A copy of the applicant’s workers’ compensation policy covering all leased employees of 

the applicant 

 A list of clients with their name, business address, FEIN, number of employees in NH 

and name of workers’ compensation carrier 

 Evidence satisfactory to the commissioner that any health insurance benefits covering 

leased employees are provided pursuant to provisions of RSA 277-B:11, II (Example: 

Letter stating where health insurance is provide and who the carrier is) 

 An audited financial statement prepared by an independent Certified Public Accountant 

in accordance with generally accepted account principles within twelve (12) months prior 

to the date of application which statement shall show a minimum working capital of 

$100,000 per RSA 277-B:6, I 

 Quarterly Tax Certification from a Certified Public Accountant per RSA 277-B:6,III 

(Renewals only) 

 A copy of the employee manual provided to the leased employee outlining the terms and 

conditions of employment with the leasing company per RSA 277-B:9, I(i) 

 Confirmation from home state, if other than NH, that the leasing company is in good 

standing 

 A copy of the applicant’s license issued by its State of domicile or a letter stating the state 

does not issue license, if the applicant is not a NH resident or domiciliary 

 A letter signed by the principle on the application certifying that the applicant does not 

conduct a temporary help service through the same entity as the applicant’s employee 

leasing company 

 Letter of Good Standing from the NH Department of Employment Security 

 Letter of Good Standing from the NH Department of Revenue regarding Business Profit 

Tax 

 A Surety bond in the sum of $100,000  

 Any open or unpaid Civil Penalties or violations with Coverage Unit or Inspections  

https://www.nh.gov/safety/divisions/nhsp/jib/crimrecords/index.html
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Fees: 

Payments shall be made payable to: “Treasurer, State of New Hampshire”  

 Fee applicable to initial and renewal applications 

 Fees are non-refundable  

 $100 Filing Fee  

 License Fee 

 One year License Fee 

 If domiciled in New Hampshire: $500  

 If not domiciled in New Hampshire: $500 or the amount required by the 

domiciliary state, whichever is greater 

 Two year Licenses Fee 

 Only available for renewal applications after five years or more of being 

licensed in NH 

 If domiciled in New Hampshire: $1,000  

 If not domiciled in New Hampshire: $1,000 or the amount required by the 

domiciliary state, whichever is greater 

 

For Department of Labor Use 
 

Date Received Application ____________________ 

Date Reviewed Application ____________________ 

Date Approved  ____________________ 

License Number  ____________________ 

 


