

Roger A. Sevigny Commissioner The State of New Hampshire Insurance Department 21 South Fruit Street, Suite 14 Concord, NH 03301 (603) 271-2261 Fax (603) 271-1406 TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964

> Alex Feldvebel Deputy Commissioner

Adjuster Licensing Fee and 2009 Renewal Announcement July 9, 2009

Elimination of Retaliatory Fee's for Adjuster Licenses

Effective August 1, 2009, the New Hampshire Insurance Department will no longer assess retaliatory licensing fees for Adjuster Licenses. This will result in lower fees for residents of: AK, AL, AR, CA, GA, HI, ID, MS, NC, NV, NY, RI, SC, UT and WY.

The fee for initial licenses, renewal licenses, and reinstating expired licenses will be the same for residents and non-residents regardless of the state of residence of the applicant. The revised fees will be as follows:

Initial License:	\$75
Renewal on or before 10/1 and CE completed on or before 8/1:	\$75
Renewal on or before 10/1 with CE completed after 8/1:	\$100
Reinstatement of an expired license (must be CE compliant):	\$150

2009 Adjuster Renewals

The Adjuster license renewal period begins 8/2 and continues until 10/1. Renewal notices will be mailed to the mailing address of record during the first week of August to licensee's whose licenses expire on 10/1/2009. The notice will include information on the required fees and instructions on how to renew. We encourage everyone to utilize electronic licensing either through NIPR or our internal State Bases Systems (SBS) when possible. Various factors affect which system you can use, if any, including the existence of a home state license for non-residents, Continuing Education compliance status, etc. The renewal notice will specify your options. We also encourage you to submit your renewal application as soon after 8/2 as possible. NH does not allow "Late Renewals" and a penalty fee will be assessed if you reinstate an expired license.