l. Name of Applicant

FAMILY MEDIATOR
INITIAL APPLICATION CHECKLIST

1. Application Fee - $300: Payable to State of NH

II. Application Part 1: Public Information

Yes No
11. ~If Yes — Must have copy diploma/transcript + current letter of good standing

12.
13.
14.
15.
16.
17.
18.
19.
20.

21.

Name ~ Items with this symbol
Mediation Business Name (optional) have a required
Mediation Mailing Address, Phone & Email supporting document.
Mediation Practice Setting(s)

Mediation affiliations (last 5 years)
~Higher education, provider and dates of attendance
~24 hours of Mediation Training (provider & dates)
~Is core older than 3 years old - Include Additional Requirements Page
~16 hours New Hampshire law training (NH provider & dates)
~Domestic Violence training (NH provider & dates)
~Internship completed? (minimum: 2 cases)
Regular (min: 20 hrs/3 agreements) _ FLP/MHP (min: 10 hrs/2 agreements)
Case Summaries attached
Mediated agreements attached
Supervisors named
*FL/MH Practitioner

Practiced 7 years?

Practice description last 3 years

Jurisdictions last 7 years

1/3 of practice - divorce/parenting?

Agree to Abide by Model Standards

Description of mediation experience (if any)

~Any other mediation licenses/certificates held?

~Any other licenses/certificates held?

Name/address of certifying agency and dates

~Past discipline action concerning mediation license/certification
~Pending discipline action concerning mediation license/certification
~Abuse finding/License revocation/Felonies/misdemeanor convictions
Fee

Signed and dated

1. Application Part 2: Confidential

RBEwoo~NooaR~wNE

= o

Name

Prior name (if changed)

Home Addresses

Home Telephone number

Home Email (optional)

Birth date and place
Employment names & addresses
Past employment

Social Security number
Names/Addresses of 3 recommendations
Signed and dated

Reminder:
Submit original + and 2
copies of all materials.




IV.  Required Documentation: These attachments should be separate from the application.

abrwnE

If applicable,

Family Law Practitioner?

Authenticated document showing Bachelors degree or higher — may be sent directly to Board
Core Mediation training (24 hours)

New Hampshire training (16 hours, may be taken with Core)

D.V. training (8 hours, may taken with Core)

Internship
Case summary form + 50 word synopsis for each case

— Mediated Agreement(s) Board’s Mailing Address

No more than 5 Agreements - - —r
One “complete” case w/in last 12 months Family Mediator Certification

Information identifying the parties redacted Board o _
Paragraph format c/o Judicial Council

25 Capitol Street—- Room 424
Concord, NH 03301

Copy of diploma or transcript
Letter of good standing from NH Supreme Court

Mental Health Practitioner?

Copy of diploma or transcript
Letter in good standing from Board of Mental Health Practice
Core more than three years?
Additional Requirements Sheet
Completion certificates for the additional training: 3 hours each, within last 12 months
Family Law update
Mediator Ethics
DV
Mediation Skills
Copies of other licenses/certificates
Statement(s) describing disciplinary violations
Statement(s) describing revocations or criminal convictions

V. Sent directly to the Board

Evaluations for each case from each supervisor

Three (3) Letters of Recommendation

Letters from all intern supervisors required

If needed, who else can send recommendations:
1. Director of core mediation training program
2. Co-mediators
3. Attorneys for parties in case mediated by intern
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