Company Name:

Project Name:

Project Number:

WORK CERTIFICATE

for all Contractors before beginning work on public projects

Certification Requirements of RSA 21-1:80 and RSA 228:4-b

By New Hampshire law, before any work is done on any major state project or any work on any
highway, bridge or other construction, reconstruction, alteration or maintenance project, each
contractor, subcontractor, and independent contractor shall complete and sign this form and provide
the following:

1. Attach a certificate of your current Workers” Compensation Insurance coverage, naming

NH Department of Transportation, Office of Federal Compliance, 7 Hazen Drive or PO Box 483,
Concord, NH 03302-0483 as the certificate holder. Workers’ Compensation insurance policies must
show a specific endorsement for the state of New Hampshire.

Per NH RSA 228:4-b. Workers’ Compensation Insurance must cover all individuals
performing work on site and shall remain in effect for the duration of the contractor’s work on
the project. No excluded individual, owner, or officer may perform work on site, without
exception. All persons performing work on site must have workers compensation coverage on
file with the NH Department of Labor.

2. Provide below an estimate of the total number of workers anticipated to be employed on the
project during the contract period, and a number of days (8-hour periods), applied to each insurance
classification code applicable to the work to be performed:

Number of workers Days Classification code & description of work

[Attach additional sheets as necessary]
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3. Provide proof of compliance with NH Department of Labor safety program requirements under
RSA 281-A:64, in the following form:

a. By signing and submitting this form, you agree to provide employees with safe employment;
to furnish personal protective equipment, safety appliances and safeguards; to ensure that such

equipment, appliances and safeguards are used regularly; and to adopt work methods and
procedures which will protect the life, health, and safety of employees.

b. Do you have 15 or more employees? (circleone) YES  or NO

- IF YES, you agree to administer a joint loss management committee composed of the
following named persons:

Employer representatives:

- IF YES, you are required to prepare a written safety program and file a Safety Summary
Form with the NH Department of Labor under regulations Lab 515.16 and Lab 602.02.
This requirement applies to all employers, including non-resident employers. Businesses
with 15 or more employees must file the Safety Summary Form only once. If you have
questions about the Safety Summary Form or your company's needs, please contact a
New Hampshire Department of Labor Safety inspector at (603) 271-6850 or 271-6297.

By signing and submitting this form, you are providing a sworn statement that workers’
compensation coverage shall remain in effect, covering each person controlled or directed by
you to work on the project, for the duration of his or her anticipated work on the project. You
further acknowledge and confirm that you will not permit or direct any person excluded from
your insurance coverage to work on the project. Any person who fails to comply or who falsifies
information is subject to a civil penalty of up to $2,500 plus $100 per person per day of
noncompliance and shall not be allowed to bid or work on state projects for up to 5 years.

Printed Name and Title of Authorized Agency Official

Date:

Signature of Authorized Agency Official

Company Name:

Address:

Telephone number: E-mail address:

This Form and all supporting documentation shall be returned to the Prime Contractor, who shall forward it
with each subcontractor approval submission to NHDOT.
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