Smaller text size Reset text size Larger text size
skip navigation
Air Rail Highway Bike/Ped Public Transit


For Immediate Release
April 30, 2012
Don Lyford
Highway Design Bureau
(603) 271-2165
Bill Boynton
Public Information Office
(603) 271-6495
Pembroke Informational/Community Conversation Meeting
Signalizing US Route 3/Pembroke Hill Road Intersection

The New Hampshire Department of Transportation (NHDOT), in coordination with the Town of Pembroke, will be holding a Public Informational/Town Community Conversation meeting to discuss the US Route 3 and Pembroke Hill Road intersection improvements with the installation of traffic signals. As part of this project, Bow Lane will also be realigned opposite Pembroke Hill Road as the fourth leg of the intersection.

This meeting will be held on Monday, May 14, 2012 at 6:00 pm at the Pembroke Academy auditorium, 209 Academy Road, in Pembroke, New Hampshire. The meeting is a follow-up to the January 23, 2012 Community Conversation meeting previously held by the Town.

The purpose of this meeting is to report on the findings from the previous meeting, and present citizens and public officials with information regarding the proposed project, and to solicit public input in order to ensure that project decisions meet public transportation needs, community goals, and protect and enhance the environment. Accordingly, the NHDOT assures that this project will be administered according to the requirements of Title VI of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 and all related statutes to ensure nondiscrimination.

Any individuals needing assistance or auxiliary communication equipment due to sensory impairment or other disability, should contact the Bureau of Right-of-Way, NHDOT, 7 Hazen Drive, P.O. Box 483, Concord, NH 03302-0483 – TDD access: relay  NH 1-800-735-2964. Notification of the need for assistance should be made at the earliest convenience.

New Hampshire Department of Transportation
PO Box 483 | 7 Hazen Drive | Concord, NH | 03302-0483
Tel: 603.271-3734 | Fax: 603.271.3914

copyright 2015. State of New Hampshire