
Readopt with amendment Occ 403.04, effective 3-26-14 (Doc #10555), to read as follows:

[bookmark: _GoBack]	Occ 403.0[4]5  Delayed Reinstatement of Lapsed Licenses for Those Who Have Been Active in the Profession in Another State.  The board shall fully reinstate licenses which have been lapsed for any period of time in excess of 70 days if the affected individuals:

	(a)  Have been, in another state, active in the profession as defined by Occ 401.01 since their New Hampshire licenses ceased to be valid; 

	(b)  Are of good moral and professional character, as evidenced by:

(1)  Answers to the questions on the “Application for Reinstatement of Licensure or Certification” form as amended June 25, 2015;

(2)  Any reports submitted pursuant to (d)(3)b. below;

(3)  The written statement required by (d)(3)c. below;

(4)  Any criminal offender record reports submitted in accordance with (d)(3)d. below; and

(5)  Any verification letters submitted pursuant to (d)(3)g. below; [and]

[(6)  The letters of reference required by (d)(3)h. below;]

	(c)  Have maintained continuing competence by:

(1)  Completing within the 2 calendar years just preceding the submission of the reinstatement application 24 contact hours of continuing professional education distributed as follows:

a  At least half of such contact hours relating directly to the clinical application of occupational therapy; and

b.  The balance of such contact hours relating to general occupational therapy theory and practice, including, but not limited to, supervision and consultation skills, curriculum development and trans-disciplinary issues or skills; or

(2)  Holding current NBCOT certification; and

	(d)  Have complied with the following application procedures:

(1)  Completion of the “Application for Reinstatement of Licensure or Certification” form as amended [August 14, 2013]June 25, 2015;

(2)  Payment of the reinstatement fee set forth in Ahp 301.02(a); and

(3)  Submission of the following:

a.  An original recent passport size, 2" x 2", head-shot photograph;

b.  A detailed report of the relevant circumstances if any of the answers to the questions identified on the reinstatement application form as requiring such a report are in the affirmative;

c.  A written statement that the reinstatement applicant has not engaged in occupational therapy in New Hampshire on a volunteer or paid basis since the date that his or her license ceased to be valid in New Hampshire;

d.  An original, not a photocopy, of a criminal offender record report:

1.  Issued by each state where the applicant has resided or been licensed within the past 6 years, providing that such state has sent the report:

(i).  Directly to the board or reinstatement applicant for forwarding to the board; and

(ii)  The board has received the report;

2.  Covering the applicant under his or her name and any aliases; and

3.  Dated within the 6 months preceding the application for licensure;

e.  A chronologically organized resume covering the 24 months immediately preceding the reinstatement application, reporting for each paid or volunteer occupational experience:

1.  A description of the experience; 

2.  Whether the experience was as:

(i)  A direct caregiver in occupational therapy;

(ii)  An occupational therapy educator;

(iii)  An occupational therapy administrator;

(iv)  An occupational therapy consultant; 

(v)  A member of an occupational therapy board or committee;

(vi)  A student enrolled full time in an advanced occupational therapy degree program; or

(vii)  A researcher; 

3.  The time period of the experience described by its beginning and ending dates;

4.  An estimate of the total number of hours of the experience;

5.  The number of hours of the experience estimated on a per-week or per-month basis; and

6.  The physical address of each separate experience;

f.  For each experience reported on the resume, a confirmatory letter from:

1.  The supervisor of the reinstatement applicant's activity; or

2.  An administrator of the program or facility where the reinstatement applicant engaged in the activity; 

g.  An official letter of verification sent directly to the board from every state which has issued a license or other authorization to practice since the date that the reinstatement applicant's license ceased to be valid in New Hampshire, stating whether:

1.  The license or other authorization is or was, during its period of validity, in good standing, and

2.  Whether any disciplinary action was taken against the license or other authorization to practice;

[h.  Original, not photocopied, letters of reference which:

1.  Are written by 2 professional colleagues who are not related in any of the following ways to the licensee:

(i)  Spouse or civil union partner;

(ii)  Parent, step-parent, parent-in-law or step-parent-in-law;

(iii)  Natural, foster or adopted child or stepchild; or

(iv)  Sibling, brother-in-law or sister-in-law;

2.  Familiar with the reinstatement applicant's character, professional competence and skills in occupational therapy; and

3.  Licensed or certified in any state to practice at least one of the following professions: 

i.  Occupational therapy;

ii.  Physical therapy;

iii.  Registered nursing;

iv.  Medicine;

v.  Speech-language pathology; or

vi.  Education; 

4.  Are written on the professional letterhead of the writer and signed by the writer; 

5.  Are dated within 6 months of the reinstatement application; 

6.  Include a brief statement of the capacity in which the writer knows the reinstatement applicant; and

7.  Attest to the good character, professional competence and occupational therapy skills of the reinstatement applicant;]

[i]h.  If claiming maintenance of continuing competence through continuing professional education pursuant to (c)(1) above, documentation of such continuing professional education in accordance with Occ 407; and

[j]i.  If claiming maintenance of continuing competence through NBCOT certification pursuant to (c)(2) above, a letter verifying current certification sent by NBCOT directly to the board.


