
Readopt with amendment Occ 403.06, effective 3-26-14 (Doc #10555), to read as follows:

[bookmark: _GoBack]Occ 403.0[6]7  Reinstatement of Licensure for Occupational Therapists Who Have Not Been Active in the Profession and Seek Reinstatement of Licenses Lapsed More Than Six Years Ago.

(a)  For those not active in the profession as defined by Occ 401.01 and seeking reinstatement of licenses lapsed for more than 6 years, the board shall reinstate their licenses if the affected individuals:

(1)  Are of good moral and professional character, as evidenced by:

a.  Answers to the questions on the “Application for Reinstatement of Licensure or Certification” form as amended June 25, 2015;

b.  Any reports submitted pursuant to (b)(3)b. below; 

c.  The written statement required by (b)(3)c. below;

d.  Any criminal offender record reports submitted in accordance with (b)(3)d. below; and

e.  Any verification letters submitted pursuant to (b)(3)f. below; [and]

			[f.  The letters of reference required by (b)(3)g. below;]

(2)  Have performed 100 hours of job-shadowing of a licensed occupational therapist during the 6 months immediately preceding the reinstatement application;

(3)  Have retaken and passed the NBCOT examination; and

(4)  Have complied with the application procedures set forth in (b) below.

(b)  The application procedures for those seeking reinstatement pursuant to (a) above shall be:

(1)  Completion of the “Application for Reinstatement of Licensure or Certification” form as amended [August 14, 2013]June 25, 2015;

(2)  Payment of the reinstatement fee set forth in Ahp 301.02(a); and

(3)  Submission of the following:

a.  An original recent passport size, 2" x 2", head-shot photograph;

b.  A detailed report of the relevant circumstances if any of the answers to the questions identified on the reinstatement application form as requiring such a report are in the affirmative;

c.  A written statement that the reinstatement applicant has not engaged in occupational therapy in New Hampshire on a volunteer or paid basis since the date that his or her license ceased to be valid in New Hampshire; 

d.  An original, not a photocopy, of a criminal offender record report:

1.  Issued by each state where the applicant has resided or been licensed within the past 6 years, providing that such state has sent the report:

(i).  Directly to the board or reinstatement applicant for forwarding to the board; and

(ii)  The board has received the report;

2.  Covering the applicant under his or her name and any aliases; and

3.  Dated within the 6 months preceding the application for licensure.

e.  Proof of compliance with the job-shadowing requirement in (a)(2) above in the form of a letter:

1.  Stating:

(i)  That the reinstatement applicant performed 100 hours of job shadowing; and

(ii)  The time period during which the shadowing was performed; 

2.  Written on business letterhead; and 

3. Signed by the licensed occupational therapist who was shadowed;

f.  An official letter of verification sent directly to the board from every state which has issued a license or other authorization to practice since the date that the reinstatement applicant's license ceased to be valid in New Hampshire, stating whether:

1.  The license or other authorization is or was, during its period of validity, in good standing, and

2.  Whether any disciplinary action was taken against the license or other authorization to practice; and

[g.  Original, not photocopied, letters of reference which:

1.  Are written by 2 professional colleagues who are not related in any of the following ways to the licensee:

(i)  Spouse or civil union partner;

(ii)  Parent, step-parent, parent-in-law or step-parent-in-law;

(iii)  Natural, foster or adopted child or stepchild; or

(iv)  Sibling, brother-in-law or sister-in-law;

2.  Familiar with the reinstatement applicant's character, professional competence and skills in occupational therapy; and

3.  Licensed or certified in any state to practice at least one of the following professions: 

i.  Occupational therapy;

ii.  Physical therapy;

iii.  Registered nursing;

iv.  Medicine;

v.  Speech-language pathology; or

vi.  Education; 

4.  Are written on the professional letterhead of the writer and signed by the writer; 

5.  Are dated within 6 months of the reinstatement application; 

6. Include a brief statement of the capacity in which the writer knows the reinstatement applicant; and

7.  Attest to the good character, professional competence and occupational therapy skills of the reinstatement applicant; and]

[h]g.  Proof of having retaken and passed the NBCOT examination sent by NBCOT directly to the board.


