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Application for License Renewal 

 

Instructions:   All applicants for licensure renewal are required to fill out this application.   Please type or print clearly in 

black ink and complete all of the questions. Make a copy of your completed application for your own records.  Return the 

application to the address above along with all other required materials and a check or money order for $110.00 payable 

to “Treasurer, State of NH.”  This includes a $25.00 nonrefundable application fee.  The application must be submitted 

no later than 30 days prior to the date of license expiration.   

*You are required by law to provide current updated business address to the NH Board of Acupuncture Licensing.  

Please review your personal and business information below and make any changes needed. 
 

License #:     Expiration:  
 

*Review your personal and business information below and make changes if necessary: 

 

NAME: 

Last First MI 

   

        

HOME ADDRESS (used to mail license & Board communications): 

Street & Number/PO Box Street & Number/PO Box 

  

   

City/Town State Zip Code 

   

 

Phone:  E-Mail:  

 

PRINCIPAL BUSINESS ADDRESS:  

Name of Business/Street & Number/PO Box Street & Number/PO Box 

  

   

City/Town State Zip Code 

   

 

Phone:  E-Mail:  

 

ADDRESSES OF ALL OTHER PLACES OF BUSINESS WHERE YOU PRACTICE ACUPUNCTURE:  

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

________________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

State of New Hampshire 

Department of Health and Human Services 

Board of Acupuncture Licensing 

121 South Fruit Street 

Concord, NH  03301-3857 
(603) 271-9254 

nhbal.info@dhhs.state.nh.us     www.nh.gov/acupuncture 

 

mailto:nhbal.info@dhhs.state.nh.us
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2. PLEASE PROVIDE YOUR SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER _______________________________   

                                                                                                 

New Hampshire Board of Acupuncture Licensing is now mandated by the US Federal Government to record the Social 

Security Number of all licensed acupuncturists in the state of New Hampshire. You may not list your business tax ID 

number or EIN.  You may not list your NPI number.  The federal government requires a personal SSN.   If you have no 

Social Security Number (SSN) because you are not a US citizen, you must give your US government federal Tax 

Identification Number (TIN) and indicate that you are giving this TIN instead of SSN and why. 

 

 

3. PLEASE ANSWER THE FOLLOWING QUESTIONS.  Check “yes” or “no” to questions A through H below regarding the 

previous 2 year period.  Any “yes” response must be fully explained by written statement on separate sheets of paper as 

needed, signed, and dated, and enclosed with your application for renewal.  Make sure that you describe the circumstances 

and your role completely, and include place, dates involved, a detailed description of the issue, and how it was or is being 

resolved.  Attach additional 8.5" by 11" sheets as necessary to describe other incidents or to provide further information.  A 

“yes” answer does not automatically constitute grounds for denying a license renewal, but it is essential that the 

circumstances be explained truthfully and in detail. 

 

 

A.   Has any malpractice claim been made against you regardless of whether a lawsuit was filed in relation to the claim? 
                  ___ YES   ___ NO 

 

B.  Have you been denied an acupuncture license/certificate/registration anywhere for any reason?   ___ YES   ___ NO  

 

C.  Have you had employment or appointment in a hospital, clinic or other health care facility suspended, or resigned from a 

health care facility in lieu of being subject to a disciplinary action?       ___ YES   ___ NO 

 

D.  Are any formal disciplinary charges pending or has any disciplinary action been taken against you by any acupuncture or 

medical board, any health care facility, or any professional acupuncture association, whether international, national, state or 

local?             
                 ___ YES   ___ NO 
 

E.  Have you voluntarily surrendered a license to practice acupuncture or other healing art in lieu of facing disciplinary 

action?             
                  ___ YES   ___ NO 
 

F.   Have you been convicted of a crime involving violence, abuse, fraud, dishonesty, or drugs?                   ___ YES   ___ NO 

 

G.  Have you had a professional license in a field other than acupuncture that has been revoked, suspended or otherwise 

terminated on disciplinary grounds, or are there any disciplinary actions currently pending against you in relation to any 

professional license you hold or have held?  
                                                                                                                                             ___YES   ___ NO 

 

H.  Have you had an emotional disturbance or mental illness, an organic illness, or an addictive disorder, which impaired 

your ability to practice acupuncture or to function as an acupuncture student?  (If so, describe treatment and outcome of 

treatment.) 
                                           ___ YES   ___ NO 
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CONTINUING EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS:  

 

CEU = continuing education units for classes.  PDA = professional development activities 
 List below courses or professional activities, equivalent to thirty (30) continuing education units, which you have 

completed for the two-year period beginning with the expiration date of your last New Hampshire licensure. 

 (Attach additional page if necessary.)   

             *NOTE:  you must include copies of the CEU certificates or documentation to verify PDAs. 

 

             NOTE:  You may carry over any CEUs earned in excess of 30 to the next 2 year period ONLY. 

If you earn up to 30 points in the past 2 years, those will be used first to renew now.   

If you earned more than 30 in the past 2 years, the excess will be allowed to carry over to use when you renew the next 

time.  Only a maximum of 30 can carry over, only to the next 2 year renewal period and then expire.    

 

COURSES with approved CONTINUING EDUCATION UNITS 

Be sure to list sponsoring institution such as NESA or NHAAMA, or the state board or NCCAOM approving  

the course for CEUs.  All courses must be pre-approved by this board or by another organization that we  

automatically accept.  Those are NCCAOM, other state licensing boards, national or state professional  

associations such as AAAOM or NHAAMA, or a course offered by an accredited school such as NESA. 

 

Refer to the New Hampshire Board of Acupuncture Licensing Code of Administrative Rules 402.04 and  

402.05 requirements for approval of continuing education courses, available on our website. 
 

Course Title & Subject      Dates      Instructor      Sponsor / Approving Board             # of CEU’s 

 

______________________________________________________________________________________________ 

         

______________________________________________________________________________________________  

 

 ______________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

 ______________________________________________________________________________________________  

 

 ______________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

 ______________________________________________________________________________________________  

 

 ______________________________________________________________________________________________  

 

              *Courses in Business, management, insurance billing and prctice building shall be ineligible for CEUs. 

 

PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT ACTIVITIES 

       Research, publication, teaching, supervising a clinic, supervised observation or practice, etc. 

    Refer to the New Hampshire Board of Acupuncture Licensing Code of Administrative Rules 402.03 for 

acceptable professional activities and the different # of points earned for each activity. 

 
Type of activity   Dates   Institution/Publisher  # of PDAs 

 

 

 

 ____________________________________________________________________________________________ 

  

 

 ____________________________________________________________________________________________ 

 

 

 ____________________________________________________________________________________________ 
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CALCULATION: 

We must count what you earned in this 2 year period first.  The first 30 will renew your license now. 

Total earned from CURRENT 2 year period course CEUs: _________ + PDAs: ___________  =  ____________. 

 

If under 30, you have not met the requirement.  You will need to earn more or you will need to use carry over 

points from the PREVIOUS 2 year period if you have any.  

If you come up short of 30, and need to use any previous carry over points to total 30, please write that here: 

___________.   Any previous carry over not used now, expires now.   

Total current earned ____________ + previous carry over ____________  = ____________. 

 

If you earned over 30 in this 2 year period, any points in excess of 30 may carry over to NEXT 2 year period 

but no further, to use only if you need them (ie you do not earn 30 in next 2 year period): ___________.    

 

    5.      CURRENT PRACTICE: 

 

             Are you currently actively practicing acupuncture in New Hampshire?   ______ YES            ______ NO 

             Are you currently actively practicing acupuncture in another state?         ______ YES            ______ NO 

 

   6.       NCCAOM CERTIFICATION: 

 

             I affirm that I am currently NCCAOM certified.  Signature:  ___________________________________ 

             You may include a photocopy of your NCCAOM card, or we will randomly audit by calling NCCAOM. 

                                                                                                          

NOTE: Your certification status with the NCCAOM is either Active or Inactive. ACTIVE STATUS requires that you 

have practiced Acupuncture with at least 250 patient visits completed in twelve (12) consecutive months over the past 

four (4) years; it also requires that you have earned sixty (60) or more Professional Activity points in the preceding 

four years. 

 

If you do not have enough patient visits or PDAs as described above, the NCCAOM allows an INACTIVE STATUS 

for a maximum of two (2) years.  This could be used for maternity leave or if you are out of the country, but you must 

apply for this status with NCCAOM.  Do not let your NCCAOM certification expire. 

 

Do you hold active NCCAOM status?             ______YES            ______NO 

If yes, please give expiration date: __________________.    (If not entered you will not be renewed.) 

              Do you hold inactive NCCAOM status?          ______YES           _______NO 

            If yes, please give your regular expiration date, dates of inactive status and explanation: 

               ___________________________________________________________________________________________ 

         
7.      STATEMENT OF APPLICANT: 

 

      I understand that I am required to use sterile, disposable, one-use needles.   

I understand that I am required to use Clean Needle Technique.  

I have complied with the continuing education requirements of NH acupuncture licensure renewal and have attached  

appropriate proof of such.  

I hereby certify that all statements made in this application and all information and documentation submitted in 

connection with this application are, to the best of my knowledge, true, accurate, complete, and unaltered.  I understand 

that misstatements and omissions of material facts may be cause for denial of this application, or for suspension or 

revocation of a license, or other appropriate disciplinary action. 

 

            Signature: ____________________________________________Date:____________________  

 

           NH Acupuncture License Number: ACP_____________________  


