skip navigationNH Web Site
clear
State of New Hampshire State Police
clear
Missing Persons | Wanted Persons | Criminal Offenders | Troop Stations | Searchclear
clear

 
Field Operations Bureau
Marine Patrol Unit
Commercial Boating
Exam Schedule

2017 Schedule

The location for the following license exams will be located at Marine Patrol Headquarters at 31 Dock Road Gilford, NH 03249:

  • Friday, March 10 - 9:00am
  • Friday, March 24- 9:00am
  • Friday, April 7 - 9:00am
  • Friday, April 21- 9:00am
  • Friday, May 5 - 9:00am
  • Saturday, May 20 - 9:00am
  • Saturday, June 3 - 9:00am
  • Friday, June 9 - 9:00am
  • Friday, June 23 - 9:00am
  • Friday, June 30 - 9:00am
  • Friday, July 14 - 9:00am
  • Friday, July 28 - 9:00am
  • Friday, August 11 – 9:00am
  • Friday, August 25 – 9:00am

To schedule a commercial license exam, please call (603) 293-2037 and select option 2.

PLEASE NOTE: Testing will be offered by appointment only. We will not reserve seats without having received a processed license application. If you have not yet applied for your commercial license you must do so by contacting the Division of Motor Vehicles, Boat Desk. Persons failing their first exam will be required to wait a minimum of 7 days and pay a $10.00 fee before taking a make-up exam. In the event a person fails a second time, they should successfully complete a Boating Safety Course prior to testing a third time.

Adobe Acrobat Reader Symbol Adobe Acrobat Reader format. You can download a free reader from Adobe.

 

   
 
New Hampshire Department of Safety | 33 Hazen Drive | Concord, NH 03305
TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964
transparent graphic
nh NH.gov | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Policy