skip navigationOfficial State of NH Site
space
DOS Logo Fire Standards & EMS Banner
space
NIMS Compliance | Statewide Patient Care Protocols | Training, Education, Exams | Searchspace
space

 
Bureau of Emergency Medical Services
Contact Us
Staff Directory

Administration:
Name Title Telephone E-mail Address
Deborah A. Pendergast Division Director (603) 223-4200 deborah.pendergast@dos.nh.gov
Nick Mercuri MHA, NR P, RN Bureau Chief (603) 223-4200 nick.mercuri@dos.nh.gov
Jon Bouffard MBA, NR P, FP-C Deputy Chief (603) 223-4200 jon.bouffard@dos.nh.gov

State EMS Medical Director
Jim Suozzi, DO, NRP, FACEP State EMS Medical Director (603) 223-4200 jsuozzi@cheshire-med.com

Advanced Life Support / PIFT /Protocols /Trauma:
Vicki Blanchard, NR P Captain, Clinical Systems Coordinator (603) 223-4200 vicki.blanchard@dos.nh.gov

Education:
Shawn Jackson, NR P Captain, Education Coordinator (603) 223-4200 shawn.jackson@dos.nh.gov
Diane Bunnell, NR EMT Education Specialist, Regions 1 and 5 (603) 271-0787 diane.bunnell@dos.nh.gov
Karen Louis, NR EMT Education Specialist, Regions 3 and 4 (603) 223-4200 karen.louis@dos.nh.gov
Kim Mattil, NR EMT Education Specialist, Region 2 & out-of-state reciprocity (603) 223-4200 kimberly.mattil@dos.nh.gov

Field Services / Licensing /Investigations:
Kathleen Higgins Doolan, NREMT-I Captain, Field Services Coordinator (603) 223-4200 kathy.doolan@dos.nh.gov
Liza Burrill, NR AEMT Field Services Representative - Licensing & Operations (603) 271-0789 liza.burrill@dos.nh.gov
Richard Cloutier, NR AEMT Field Services Representative, Investigations (603) 223-4200 richard.cloutier@dos.nh.gov
Diane Carrier, NREMT-I EMS Licensing Coordinator (603) 223-4200 EMSLicensing@dos.nh.gov

TEMSIS /Research & Quality Management:
Chip Cooper, NR P Captain, Research Coordinator & Quality Management (603) 223-4200 richard.cooper@dos.nh.gov
Jack Hedges, NR EMT-I TEMSIS Support Specialist (603) 223-4200 charles.hedges@dos.nh.gov
Todd Donovan NR P TEMSIS Support Specialist (603) 223-4200  

Preparedness /AED / Special Projects:
William Wood, NREMT-I Preparedness & AED Grant Coordinator (603) 223-4200 william.wood@dos.nh.gov

   
 
New Hampshire Department of Safety | 33 Hazen Drive | Concord, NH 03305
TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2964
space
nh seal NH.gov | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Policy