For office use only

Amt Rec'd

Ck # Date
By

Please Print clearly. Fill-in completely.

MECHANICAL INSPECTION REQUEST

State of New Hampshire

Mechanical Safety & Licensing

33 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03305

Phone: (603) 223-4289 Fax: (603) 223-4295

Today's Date

Inspection #

LOCATION OF INSPECTION APPLICANT
Name - _ Contractor _ Owner _ Master Plumber __ Fuel Gas Fitter
Number and Street - Name
City State Company
Phone ZIp Address
Cell Clty — State/Zip
FAX o Phone Cell
E-Mail E-Mail
License or Certificate# FAX

PROPERTY OWNER INFORMATION

TYPE OF PROJECT

Name O One- and Two- Family Residential O New

Address O Multi-Family Residential O Alteration

City_ State O Commercial/Industrial

Phone a Zip O Manufactured Home O Re-inspection
Fax O School

E-Mail O State-Owned Building

Cost of plumbing work: $ TOTAL FEE ENCLOSED: $

Actual amount As calculated on back

APPLICANT SIGNATURE W DATE

Signature of Licensee or Homeowner (Homeowner must also sign below)

"I acknowledge that under RSA 641:2 knowingly making a false statement on this form is a misdemeanor.
I certify that the information I have provided on all parts of this form is complete and accurate to the best
of my knowledge and belief."”

HOMEOWNER AFFIDAVIT I hereby certify the mechanical work described on this application shall be installed by myself
in my own primary residence in which I am living. All work shall be installed in accordance with the state plumbing or NFPA
codes and shall not be enclosed, covered up or put into operation until it has been inspected and approved by the mechanical
inspector. I will cooperate with the mechanical inspector and assume the responsibility to arrange for necessary inspections.

DATE

Signature of Homeowner

Inspection

Record: Underground Rough-in Finish Other

Date

Inspector

IR/CN#

Notes
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Work Sheet

The inspection fee shall be computed on the dollar
alue of the mechanical installation, including time anc
materials, whether they are provided by the
contractor or property owner.

If cost of job is between
$0.01- $100,000
enter cost here: ¢
Multiply by 1.2%: x 0.012

TOTAL §

INSPECTION FEE||$

If cost of job is between
$100,000.01 - $300,000

enter cost here: $

Subtract: - $100,000
sum: $

Multiply by 0.05%: x 0.005
Sub Total: $

Add: $1,200
TOTAL: $

INSPECTION FEE||4 “

If cost of job is more
than $300,000
enter cost here: $

Subtract: - $300,000
Sum: $
Multiply by 0.03%: x 0.003

Sub Total: $

Add: $2,200
TOTAL: $

INSPECTION FEE||$

MECHANICAL INSPECTION REQUEST

Information

General All mechanical installations shall be in conformance with the
International Plumbing & NFPA Codes of New Hampshire. No work shall be
concealed before it is inspected.

Expiration of Inspection Request An Inspection Request remains valid
as long as work is progressing and inspections are requested and conducted.
An Inspection Request shall become invalid if the work is suspended or
abandoned for a period of 6 months after the last inspection. An Inspection
Request Form will be cancelled when no inspections are requested within

6 months of the date of request. Cancelled Inspection Requests cannot be
refunded or reinstated.

Minimum notice of 3 business days required for all inspections.
Call Mechanical Safety & Licensing (603) 223-4289 to schedule an inspection.

Fees are to be paid in full prior to an inspection. Inspection fee covers
underground rough-in, above-ground rough-in, and finish inspections.

Minimum inspection fee $75

Re-inspection fee 10% of the calculated inspection fee, but not less than
$100 nor more than $500.

Additional fee Required when the applicant requests an additional inspection
or when the material/labor costs exceed the original figure estimated.

Make checks payable to: "Treasurer, State of New Hampshire".
Credit cards and debit cards are not accepted.

Sample 1: Actual cost of plumbing installation is $50,000.
$50,000 x 0.012 = $600
= $600 Inspection Fee

Sample 2: Actual cost of plumbing installation is $235,000.
$235,000 — $100,000 = $135,000 x 0.005 = $675 + $1,200 = $1,875
= $1,875 Inspection Fee

Sample 3: Actual cost of plumbing installation is $482,000.
$482,000 — $300,000 = $182,000 x 0.003 = $546 + $2,200 = $2,746
= $2,746 Inspection Fee
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