NH ELECTRICIANS' LICENSING BOARD IMPORTANT NOTICES
The Electricians Board will be moving to the Joint Board of Licensure and Certification July 1, 2013 see the link below
The Electrical IDs are being redesigned and will no longer have photos, so photos will no longer be required with renewals.
Change inrequirements for the 2014 NEC code update:
All New Hampshire licensed master and journeyman electricians must complete AN APPROVED 15 hour course on the 2014 NEC between January 1, 2014 and December 31, 2014 regardless of your renewal date.
RSA 319-C:6-c Continuing Education, NFPA 70 Changes. The board shall adopt rules relative to continuing education applicable to all licensees for training and compliance with the latest published edition of the NFPA 70, National Electrical Code, as published by the National Fire Protection Association. Each licensee shall show proof of completion of continuing education requirements adopted under this section within 12 months from the January 1 following the publication date of the latest version of the NFPA 70. Proof of completion shall be furnished to the board by the continuing education provider. [effective January 1, 2014]
All master and journeyman licenses without verification of the 2014 NEC by January 1, 2015 will be INVALID until proof of the course is received. INVALID licenses will be treated the same as a LAPSED license and subject to the applicable laws for performing electrical installations without being licensed.
Self Employed Journeyman Notification
Voluntary Certification of Fire Protection Equipment Technicians
The NH Division of Fire Safety is adopting rules for the voluntary certification of fire protection equipment technicians. The proposed administrative rules can be found on the VCFPET page. For more information, check out the VCFPET web page.
Upcoming Board Meetings:
License Look Up:
The State of New Hampshire Licensing Verification Site allows you to obtain public information regarding a licensed individual or facility: LOOK UP A LICENSED ELECTRICIAN under the license type of Building Trades.
The State Fire Marshal has released a informational bulletin on generator safety. It is important for everyone to know about proper generator installation. This bulletin covers both portable and stationary equipment.
Adobe Acrobat Reader format. You can download a free reader from Adobe.