Please review our list of DMV hours and locations and State Holidays.
Please visit our Vehicle Registrations page for detailed information.
Our New to New Hampshire page will provide you with detailed information.
Registration fees differ for each vehicle. Contact your town or city office.
You can obtain an inspection permit for up to 30 days. Submit a written request to:
NH Dept. of Safety
DMV - Registration
23 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03305
You can also fax your request to (603) 271-1061.
No, a 20 (twenty) day temporary plate is required.
You may obtain a 20 (twenty) day In-Transit Temporary Plate.
There is a replacement fee of $4.00 per plate. Once the form and fee are received, a paper plate and permit to operate the vehicle with one plate will be issued, until the replacement plate is received.
If both plates are missing or damaged, the fee is $8.00 and a replacement set of plates will be issued immediately.
Submit an Application for Copy of Registration (RDMV 110) along with a fee of $15.00, to the DMV, Concord, any registration office or any municipal agent office.
Submit an Application for Replacement Plates and/or Decals (RDMV 125), along with a fee of $1.00, to the DMV, Concord, any registration office or any municipal agent office.
Individuals - Submit a Record Change Request (DSMV 30). If you have changed your name, you must appear at the DMV, Concord, or any registration office, with a copy of legal documentation noting the change, such as a marriage certificate, civil union certificate or its equivalent, divorce decree, etc.
Corporate - Submit a Corporate Name/Address Change (RDMV 324) along with proof of the change to the: DMV, Concord.
Please visit our Walking Disability section for detailed information.
Unauthorized use of a handicap space should be reported to the local police department in the town or city where the violation occurs. Parking spaces that are designated for handicapped parking may only be occupied by a vehicle driven by, or a vehicle transporting, a person with a walking disability who has been issued a walking disability placard or set of plates.
New Hampshire recognizes disability parking placards or plates from all states; and by law, vehicles with disabled veteran plates from this or any state are allowed to park in these spaces. If you are a person with a walking disability and submit clear photographic evidence to the police that someone without a disability parking plate or placard or a disabled veteran's plate, parks in a handicapped parking space or blocks an access aisle, this evidence is sufficient under RSA 265:69 to prove a violation in court. If you have detailed, firsthand knowledge of abuse of a handicap placard or plate, you can write a letter outlining all the facts to the director of motor vehicles. For more information on understanding reserved parking spaces with people with walking disabilities, you may go to the Governor's Commission on Disability Website.
Please visit our Initial/Vanity Plate page for more information.
No. You are not required to register your Segway.
No. Please check with your town or city office for local requirements.
We do allow midstream plate changes at an additional cost of $15.00. Depending on plate type requested, additional fees may apply.
Adobe Acrobat Reader format. You can download a free reader from Adobe.
New Hampshire Division of Motor Vehicles | 23 Hazen Drive | Concord, NH 03305
TDD Access: Relay NH (800) 735-2964