NH Division of Motor Vehicles
NH Division of Motor Vehicles - an official New Hampshire Government Website
Smaller text size Reset text size Larger text size
skip navigation

Financial Responsibility > Fees and Fines

Many of the various duties assigned to and completed by the Bureau of Financial Responsibility require payment of a fee(s) before the transaction can be completed. Below is a list of the fees which at present can only be processed at the NH DMV Office located at 23 Hazen Drive in Concord.

Things to keep in mind when submitting payment(s) of a fee or fine:

  • Requests for Driver Record Reports or Accident Reports must be submitted with a properly completed Driver Record Release Form Adobe Acrobat Reader Symbol (DSMV 505);
  • Checks and/or money orders should be made payable to "NH-DMV";
  • Indicate on the check or money order what the monies are for, such as "License restoration";
  • Indicate the name and date of birth of the individual's or entity's record that the monies are to be applied to;
  • Include a brief note explaining/identifying what the payment is for;
  • Never send cash via the mail

Restoration/Reinstatement Fees**

Restoration/Reinstatement Fee
License/Operating Privilege $100
Commercial Driver License/Operating Privilege $100
Original/Youth Operator/License $50
Registration Privilege Restoration Fee $25
Single Registration Privilege Restoration Fee
(Maybe imposed in addition to the Registration Privilege Fee)
$25

Traffic Citations/Tickets (Plea-by-Mail)**

The Uniform Fine Schedule Adobe Acrobat Reader Symbol contains a list of offenses for which a uniform fine has been established by the courts.

Administrative Late Fee**

Description Fee
Imposed when response to a traffic citation/ticket (Plea by Mail) has not been received within 30 days from date that the ticket was issued. $50

Records (DSMV 505 Adobe Acrobat Reader Symbol must be completed)

Report Fee
Driver Record Report (Insurance, Non-Certified, and Certified) $15
Accident/Crash Report $1 per page
(Minimum fee of $5)

Fees identified with the asterisk symbols (**) can also be paid by credit card (MasterCard, Visa, and American Express) via the telephone at 1-800-272-0036 (within the United States only) or 603-227-4070 from 8:15 a.m.-4:15 p.m., excluding holidays.

Adobe Acrobat Reader Symbol Adobe Acrobat Reader format. You can download a free reader from Adobe.


New Hampshire Division of Motor Vehicles | 23 Hazen Drive | Concord, NH 03305
TDD Access: Relay NH (800) 735-2964