
New Hampshire Building Code Review Board 
Concord, New Hampshire 

 
NOTICE OF APPEAL HEARING 

 
 
September 8, 2015 
 
Mr. David H. Cantin               Docket 2015-E1 
44 Prospect Street 
Lancaster, NH   03584-3251 
 
Ms. Louise Lavertu 
Executive Director 
NH Joint Board 
121 South Fruit Street 
Concord, NH   03301 
 
Re:  Appeal of David H. Cantin  
 
Pursuant to RSA 155-A:11-a, the New Hampshire Building Code Review Board will hold a 
hearing on: 
 

Friday, October 2, 2015 
10:00am 

NH Department of Safety 
2nd Floor Conference Room 

33 Hazen Drive 
Concord, NH   03305 

 
to consider the appeal of David H. Cantin concerning the suspension of Master Electrician’s 
License #12117M by the N.H. Electrician’s Licensing Board.  Oral arguments will be heard 
before the board at that time. 
 
The issue before the NH Building Code Review Board is: 
 
 Whether the decision of the NH Electrician’s Licensing Board was: 
 
  1) Not supported by substantial evidence on the record; 
 
  2) Arbitrary and capricious; 
 
  3) An abuse of the licensing board’s discretion; or 
 
  4) Otherwise unlawful. 
 



The applicable board rules for this proceeding are Bcr 200, Practice and Procedure (NH Code of 
Administrative Rules).  The particular sections of the statutes and rules involved are RSA 319-C 
(Electrician’s Licensing Law), Saf-C 9200 (Board of Electrician Practice and Procedural Rules), 
and Saf-C 9300 (Bureau of Electrical Safety and Licensing Rules). 
 
Appearances and written materials shall be filed no later than 4:00pm Monday, September 28, 
2015 at: 
 

Office of the Commissioner 
NH Department of Safety 

33 Hazen Drive 
Concord, NH   03305 

 
Each party has the right to have an attorney present to represent the party at the party’s expense. 
 
Each party has the right to have the agency provide a certified shorthand court reporter at the 
party’s expense.  Any such request shall be submitted in writing at least 10 days prior to the 
hearing. 
 
Pursuant to Bcr 215.06, the Electrician’s Licensing Board shall supply the NH Building Code 
Review Board with a certified copy of the record and a transcribed copy of the testimony at the 
Electrician’s Licensing Board’s expense at least 5 days prior to the scheduled hearing.  Pursuant 
to Bcr 215.06, the NH Building Code Review Board needs a full written transcript of the 
Electrician’s Licensing Board meeting which was the basis of the Electrician’s Licensing Board 
decision to suspend the Appellant’s license. 
 

 
 
 
 


