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John J. Barthelmes
Commissioner of Safety
	STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE

Department of Safety

Division of State Police

33 Hazen Drive
Concord, NH 03305

Telephone Number: (603) 223-3861
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	CONTRACTOR APPLICATION
	

	ALL SHADED AREAS MUST BE COMPLETED AND TYPED ON THE TAB THROUGH FORM.  AFTER COMPLETION, PRINT AND SIGN.
	

	
	

	Contractor’s Company Name:
	     
	

	
	

	Contractor’s Company Address:
	     
	

	
	Street
	

	
	     
	
	    
	
	     

	
	City
	
	
	State
	
	
	Zip Code
	
	

	Telephone Number:
	     
	
	Fax Number:
	     
	

	
	
	

	E-mail Address: 
	     
	

	
	

	The below undersigned, 
	     
	are requesting to contract the 

	services of the State of New Hampshire, Department of Safety, Division of State Police (State) to perform law enforcement 

	services at either construction sites or escorting oversize loads, or other designated voluntary commercial assignments that are 

	not related to the regular duties of a sworn employee.

	

	
	VENDOR CERTIFICATION
	

	I must be a duly registered vendor authorized to conduct business in the State of New Hampshire.  I have  a completed 

	Alternate W-9 form (no fee) on file with the State of New Hampshire and will comply with all terms and conditions of the State of  

	New Hampshire.  (must be on file to be considered).

	See following website if required: http://admin.state.nh.us/purchasing/vendorresources.asp.  

	
	

	
	NEW HAMPSHIRE SECRETARY OF STATE REGISTRATION


	

	
	(CERTIFICATE IN GOOD STANDING)
	

	A person or persons conducting business under any name other than his/her own legal name must register with the New 

	Hampshire Secretary of State.  Businesses are classified as “Domestic” (in-state) or “Foreign” (out-of-state).  The following

	website provides the requirements and filing fees for both classifications: http://www.sos.nh.gov/corporate/soskb/csearch.asp.   

	A current Certificate of Good Standing must be on file with the New Hampshire Secretary of State.

	
	

	
	PAYMENT AND COMPENSATION
	

	Invoices will be billed at a four (4) minimum hours per trooper and subsequent one-half (1/2) hour increments at the current

	detail rate.  I agree to pay invoices within 30 days after receipt of the invoices from the State.  If not paid within 30 days, I will 

	not be able to request services until paid in full.

	

	
	INSURANCE
	

	I agree to furnish an insurance certificate with a minimum of $250,000.00 per claim and $2,000,000.00 per occurrence for 

	general liability, naming the State of New Hampshire, Department of Safety as the certificate holder.  The certificate shall 

	contain a clause prohibiting cancellations or modifications of the policy earlier than fifteen (15) days after written notice thereof

	has been received by the State.  The policies described shall be the standard form employed in the State of New Hampshire,

	issued by Underwriters acceptable to the State, and authorized to do business in the State of New Hampshire.

	

	Contractor’s Signature:
	
	

	
	ORIGINAL SIGNATURE REQUIRED
	

	Contractor’s Name and Title:
	     
	

	Contractor’s E-mail Address:  
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