Original Licensure in NH
The New Hampshire Board of Pharmacy requires the successful completion of the NAPLEX for licensure as a pharmacist in this state. In addition, the Board also requires the successful completion of a jurisprudence examination (MPJE) relative to the practice of pharmacy in New Hampshire. Questions for the law exam are developed, in part, from the New Hampshire Pharmacy Laws and Rules handbook and from the CFR 21, Part 1300 through and including Part 1307, as well as applicable sections from the Federal Food, Drug, and Cosmetic Act. Study materials can be found here.
Filing the applications:
1. Complete the NH Application For Pharmacist Licensure.
Print out and complete the above application and include documents A through D with your application. (See specifics for item E below):
A. Recent (passport-type) photo of yourself;
B. Copy of your birth certificate;
C. Either a $265. check made payable to the Treasurer - State of New Hampshire or print a credit card authorization form to pay by Visa or MasterCard (include form with application - please note: credit card security regulations require this form be immediately destroyed upon payment of license fee and may not be kept on file to pay future Board fees).
D. Documentation of Internship hours. Internship hours can be reported on the NH Internship/Preceptor Record Form, or if hours were earned as part of your PharmD curriculum, you may have your college of pharmacy complete the Certificate of Pharmacy Education, or alternatively, you may request another State Board of Pharmacy to transfer your hours directly to the NH Board of Pharmacy.
E. An official, finalized transcript sent directly from your college of pharmacy to the NH Board is required prior to taking NAPLEX (or for foreign schooled pharmacists - a copy of your FPGEC Certificate, which will be verified with NABP). Contact your college to make arrangements.
2. Go to the National Association of Boards of Pharmacy (NABP) web site www.nabp.net/programs/examination/naplex/ to apply for the NAPLEX & MPJE Exams. Be sure to select NH as your primary state for the MPJE and NAPLEX.
Complete online application process for exams.
3. A NH Pharmacist License will be granted once we have received the above items and you have successfully completed the NAPLEX & MPJE exams (scores are sent directly to this Board by NABP).
If you have any questions regarding the Pharmacist Licensure Process for New Hampshire, please e-mail us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Note: No refund of fees shall be granted if you decide to withdraw your application for licensure in New Hampshire.Do not call the board office for your exam results. Due to confidentiality issues - we are not allowed to disclose scores or pass/fail status over the phone. The results of exams can be looked up online by your ATT # (Authorization To Test #) and your NABP Candidate #. These numbers will be provided to you by NABP (National Association of Boards of Pharmacy) once you apply for the exam. The Board usually receive scores from the testing center 2 to 3 business days after the exam is taken and posts them immediately upon receipt.
Adobe Acrobat Reader format. You can download a free reader from Adobe.