Smaller text size Reset text size Larger text size
skip navigation
Pharmacists Pharmacy Technicians Consumers

About Us

Board Staff

Margaret A. Clifford, R.Ph.
Chief Compliance Investigator
Direct Office Phone: (603) 271-2325
e-mail: margaret.clifford@nh.gov

A graduate of University of Rhode Island - College of Pharmacy, Margaret (Peg) joined the Board in August 2005 as a Compliance Investigator. Peg previously worked for the NH Department of Health & Human Services - Office of Medicaid Business & Policy.

Elsa Croteau, CPhT
Assistant Pharmacy Inspector
Direct Phone: (603) 271-2426
e-mail: elsa.croteau@nh.gov

Elsa joined the Board as an Assistant Pharmacy Inspector in July of 2014. Elsa is a certified pharmcy technician with many years of experience working as a pharmacy technician in the private sector.

Robert D. Elder, R.Ph.
Compliance Investigator / Inspector
Direct Phone: (603) 271-2424
e-mail: robert.elder@nh.gov

A graduate of the Massachusetts College of Pharmacy, Bob joined the Board as a Compliance Investigator in December 2008. Bob has worked for both independent and corporate retail pharmacies, and has had previous careers as a medical laboratory technologist and operating room technician.

Brenda J. Langis
Licensing Assistant
Direct Phone: (603) 271-2362
e-mail: brenda.langis@nh.gov

Brenda joined the Board in April of 2013. Brenda assists with all licensing activities and acts as the Board's receptionist. Brenda brings a tremendous amount of office/clerical experience to the Board having worked for various state agencies during her career.

James M. Queenan, R.Ph., MBA
Compliance Investigator / Inspector
Direct Office Phone: (603) 271-7603
e-mail: james.queenan@nh.gov

Jay received his pharmacy degree in 1978 at the Massachusetts College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences and received his Masters in Business Administration in 2001 from Southern New Hampshire University. Jay, a second generation pharmacist, has worked as a retail community pharmacist in both independent and chain settings.

Jason R. Richard
Business Administrator
Direct Office Phone: (603) 271-2855
e-mail: jason.richard@nh.gov

Jason has been with the Board of Pharmacy since 1998. He earned his B.A. from Southern New Hampshire University. Among the various duties he performs for the Board, Jason is the content developer / maintainer of the Board's website, is the Board's business / financial manager, licensing administrator, and manages the preparation of monthly Board meeting agendas.

Paula L. Smykil
License Clerk
Direct Office Phone: (603) 271-2353
e-mail: paula.smykil@nh.gov

Paula joined the Board of Pharmacy in January of 2014. Paula earned her B.A. from Rivier University and her M.S. degree from Southern New Hampshire University. Paula handles the licensure of non-resident pharmacies, in-state pharmacies, and pharmacists.





State of New Hampshire Board of Pharmacy
121 South Fruit Street | Concord, NH 03301-2412
(603) 271-2350 | Fax: (603) 271-2856
pharmacy.board@nh.gov

copyright 2013. State of New Hampshire