

## State of New Hampshire

Public Employee Labor Relations Board

## AFSCME Local 1801, Pelham Public Works & Municipal Employees

and

## Town of Pelham

Case No. G-0016-5 Decision No. 2015-272

## Modification of Certified Bargaining Unit

Pursuant to RSA 273-A and PELRB Decision No. 2015-271 granting the AFSCME Local 1801, Pelham Public Works & Municipal Employees' petition for modification, the existing certification, set forth in PELRB Decision No. 2011-155 (May 26, 2011), is amended; and it is hereby ordered that the composition of the modified bargaining unit, represented by the AFSCME Local 1801, Pelham Public Works & Municipal Employees for purposes of collective negotiations and settlement of grievances, is as follows:

Unit:

All Full Time and Permanent Part Time Employees of the Town Office, Public Works, Fire, Transfer Station and Police Department; Specifically, Laborers, Custodians, Bookkeeper, Deputy Town Clerk/Tax Collector, Highway Foreman, Studio Production Assistant, Equipment Operators I and II, Transfer Station Operator, Accounts Receivable/Data Entry Clerk, Town Accountant, Secretary, Clerical Typist I and II, Assessor's Assistant, Code Enforcement Assistant, Planning Assistant, Planning Clerk, Cemetery Equipment Operator I, Office Manager, Police Technical Administration Manager, Office Manager, and Planner/Zoning Administrator.

**Excluded:** 

Library Employees, Town Administrator, Executive Secretary, Town Clerk/Tax Collector, Highway Agent, Police Chief, Fire Chief, Animal Control Officer, Firefighter Paramedic, Firefighter EMT, Firefighter EMT-1, Master Firefighter, Inspector Firefighter, Lieutenant Firefighter and Lieutenant Paramedic.

It is further ordered that the above named public employer shall negotiate with the exclusive representative named herein on terms and conditions of employment for the members of the bargaining unit, as herein described, and shall recognize the right of the exclusive representative to represent employees in the settlement of grievances.

Date: 12-31-2015

D. Ingersoll, Esq., Executive Director/Presiding Officer

Distribution: Joseph Maccarone, Staff Representative

Brian McCarthy, Town Administrator