

# State of New Hampshire

PUBLIC EMPLOYEE LABOR RELATIONS BOARD

INTER-LAKES SCHOOL BOARD	
Petitioner	
v	•
INTER-LAKES EDUCATION ASSOCIATION, NEA-NEW HAMPSHIRE	
Respondent	:

CASE NO. T-0237:9

DECISION NO. 85-33

## APPEARANCES

Representing the Inter-Lakes School Board:

Bradley F. Kidder, Esq., Counsel Gary A. Burton, Superintendent

Representing the Inter-Lakes Education Association:

Wally Cumings, UniServ Director, Region I Janet P. Loto, President, ILEA

## Also present:

James Allmendinger, Esq., NEA-NH Janet B. Bickford, Inter-Lakes School Board Derek Marshall, Inter-Lakes School Board Ramsey Pettengill, Chairman, School Board Don Campbell, WASR/WLKZ, Wolfeboro

#### BACKGROUND

On April 15, 1985 Counsel for the Inter-Lakes School Board filed a "Motion for Immediate Order to Enforce the Inter-Lakes School Board Right to Fact-Find" requesting an immediate emergency hearing before PELRB. Filing gave a history of the negotiations over the past eighteeen months.

The Inter-Lakes Education Association on April 16th replied to all positions taken by the School Board in its motion.

Emergency hearing was held in the PELR Board's office at 1:30 p.m., April 18, 1985 with all parties represented.

### DECISION AND ORDER

After hearing brief testimony, the Public Employee Labor Relations Board issued the following oral order:

- 1. PELRB declines to separate the cost items from the non-cost items in the factfinding process;
- PELRB further declines to waive any right the parties may have under law;
- PELRB orders both parties to produce an agreed upon list of outstanding issues to be submitted to factfinding;
- 4. agreed upon list shall be available to all parties prior to April 26, 1985; and,
- 5. PELRB orders the Inter-Lakes School Board and the Inter-Lakes Education Association to proceed to their first factfinding session on April 26, 1985.

abert E. Craig

ROBERT E. CRAIG, Chairman $m{U}$ 

Signed this 18th day of April, 1985.

By unanimous vote. Chairman Robert E. Craig presiding; members Richard W. Roulx, James C. Anderson and Seymour Osman present and voting. Also present, Executive Director, Evelyn C. LeBrun.