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OFFICE OF PROFESSIONAL LICENSURE AND CERTIFICATION 
STATE OF NEW HAMPSHIRE 

DIVISION OF HEALTH PROFESSIONS 
121 South Fruit Street, Suite 102 

Concord, N.H. 03301-2412 
               

 
 
Board of Nursing  603-271-2323                        Fax  603-271-6605 
Nursing Assistant  603-271-6282                          www.state.nh.us/nursing 

 
 

Application: Medication Nursing Assistant Certification 
 

To be eligible for Medication Nursing Assistant Certification an individual must document successful 
completion of a NH Board Approved Medication Nursing Assistant Program and the following: 

 
1. Name: _____________________________________________________________________________ 

 (Last)   (First)  (Middle)  (Maiden)  (Other Names Used) 
 

2. Mailing Address: _____________________________________________________________________ 
   (Number / Street)  (City)  (County)  (State) (Zip Code) 
 

3. Phone: ____________________ Social Security # _____ / ___ / ______ Date of Birth ___ / ___ / _____ 
       (Required) 

4. Medication Administration Education Program: _____________________________________________ 
 

Address: _______________________________________Program Completion Date: ___ / ___ / _____ 
 (Number / Street) (City)  (State) (Zip) 
 

5. Were any special arrangements made for you during the educational program testing because of a 
physical or mental condition? _____ Yes (attach a letter of explanation) _____ No 
 

6. Current Employer: _____________________________________________  Telephone: ____________ 
 
Current Employer Address: _____________________________________________________________ 
    (Number / Street)  (City)  (County)  (State) (Zip) 
 

Job Title: ____________________  LNA License # __________________  Expiration Date: _________ 
 

Instructions: 
1. _____ Complete application, sign and date. 
2. _____ Submit a copy of a N.H. Board approved Medication Nursing Assistant Education Program 

 Completion Certificate. 
3. _____ Submit a copy of your valid and unrestricted nursing assistant license issued by the Board. 
4. _____ Include application fee of $10.00 (check or money order) payable to “Treasurer, State of New 

 Hampshire”. Fees are not refundable. 
UNDER PENALTY OF LAW, I state the information provided is accurate to the best of my knowledge and belief. I understand knowingly providing false 
information may be grounds for denial, probation, reprimand, suspension or revocation of a license (RSA 326-B:12) and may be grounds for conviction of 
a misdemeanor (RSA 641:3). 
 
Full Signature of Applicant: __________________________________________  Date: ___________________ 
 

Application/licensing process not completed within 120 days will be purged. 
New Hampshire has a mandatory licensing law; no one shall practice nursing or nursing-related activities in 

New Hampshire without a current New Hampshire license. 

PETER DANLES 
Executive Director        

                JOE SHOEMAKER 
         Division Director 


