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Declaration of Primary State of Residence

Pursuant to the Nurse Practice Act (RSA 326 - B:46 — Nurse Licensure Compact), a nurse applying for a license shall produce
evidence of the nurse’s primary state of residence. The primary state of residency is where your vote, pay taxes, hold a driver’s
license, etc. In order for New Hampshire to issue or reactivate your permanent license, you cannot hold an active license in another
compact state. More information about the nurse licensure compact is found at www.ncsbn.org.

Changes of address that are not sent to the NH Board of Nursing within 30 days of occurrence require a $10.00 fee
paid before renewal of license can be completed.

Applicant Information:

Name (please print):

Date of Birth: / / (mm/dd/yr) Social Security #: - - (XXX-XX-XXXX)

Current primary home address:

Street: City:

State: Zip Code: Phone Number: ( ) -

Please check the appropriate categories below:

RN LPN APRN

Exam Endorsement Reinstatement (NH Nursing License # )

Check one of the following. Provide a clean legible copy of state issued driver license or a government issued
ID as a proof of residency.

My primary state of residence is New Hampshire.

I do not declare New Hampshire as my primary state of residency. My permanent residence is a state
not participating in the nurse licensure compact. My license will be valid in New Hampshire only.

I am declaring another compact state as my primary state of residence. Please put my New Hampshire
license on inactive status.

I am employed exclusively in the U.S. Military (Active Duty) or with the U.S. Federal Government and
am requesting a New Hampshire single-state license regardless of my primary state of residence.

Signature Date: / /

UNDER PENALTY OF LAW, I state the information provided is accurate to the best of my knowledge and belief. |
understand knowingly providing false information may be grounds for denial, probation, reprimand, suspension or
revocation of a license (RSA 326-B:37) and may be grounds for conviction of a misdemeanor (RSA 641:3).
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