The State Depository Library Program was established in 1973 by the state legislature to ensure that the public has access to its Government's information. The New Hampshire State Library receives 25 copies of all state publications at no cost from the agencies as part of this program. The State Library distributes these copies to designated depository libraries throughout the state. Each library provides local, no-fee access to government information in all formats as part of the reference and information services provided to the public.
The NH Digital Library includes a collection of documents electronically produced or digitally scanned by New Hampshire's state agencies.
The Federal Depository Library Program (FDLP) was established by Congress to ensure that the American public has access to its Government's information. The New Hampshire State Library receives government information at no cost from the Government Printing Office (GPO) as part of this program. The library provides local, no-fee access to government information in all formats as part of the reference and information services provided to the public.
Useful Federal Government Links
Federal Digital System (FDsys) - for federal congressional hearings, documents, reports, committee prints, bills, laws, and more.
Congress.gov - for federal legislative information.
USA.gov - U.S. government's official web portal.
Hours & Access
The New Hampshire State Library hours are Monday-Friday, from 8:00-4:30.
Handicapped access is available at the side entrance.
If you need assistance, please call 603-271-2616.
Use our online catalog and card catalog (for pre-1990 items) in the lobby to find government document records.
Reference Librarians are available to assist with government documents searching. They can help with locating specific documents, specialized indexes, and electronic access to government materials on the Internet. The reference desk can be reached at 603-271-2144 or email@example.com
Many of the materials received through the FDLP may be borrowed from the collection although some materials are designated for reference use only. Borrowing privileges may be found in the registration procedures of the State Library.
Photocopy machines and microfilm printers are available on a self serve basis. Photocopy charges are $0.10 per page for print material and $0.25 per page for microfilm copies.
Please send any comments, suggestions or recommendations to the FDLP Library Staff at the State Library