State of New Hampshire
trans
Department of Corrections logo
New Hampshire Department of Corrections
Public | Business | Government | Search This Site
trans

 Home
 About Us
 News
   Archival News Releases
   What's New
 State Prisons
 Inmate Locator
 Doing Business
 Career Opportunities
 Victim Services
 FAQs
 Contact Us
 Site Map


 
News
   News Releases

For Immediate Release

October 12, 2013

Contact: Jeff Lyons
Public Information Officer
Phone: 603-271-5602

Minimum Security Inmate Missing from Halfway House

 

(Manchester, N.H.)  The New Hampshire Department of Corrections announces that a minimum security inmate is missing from the Calumet Transitional Housing Unit in Manchester, N.H.  On Friday, October 11, 2013 Benjamin Paul McKinnon, 25, of Stewartstown, New Hampshire, was permitted to leave the facility at 7:45 am to go to work.  He failed to return at his scheduled time at 7:15 pm and was placed on walkaway status at approximately 8:30 pm.

McKinnon is described as a white Caucasian male, 67 inches tall, 160 pounds, with brown hair and hazel eyes.  He has tattoos on his right wrist, right forearm, and upper right arm.

McKinnon was admitted to the New Hampshire State Prison on January 9, 2013 after being sentenced in Hillsborough County Superior Court in Manchester to 1- 2 years for Sale, Possession, and Manufacturing of Drugs.  He is eligible for parole on January 4, 2014 with a maximum release date of January 4, 2015.

The New Hampshire State Police and the New Hampshire Department of Corrections Investigations Bureau is investigating. Anyone with information on his whereabouts is urged to contact their local law enforcement agency or the New Hampshire State Prison at 603-271-1801.

NH Dept of Corrections News Advisory

October 12, 2013

(Manchester, NH)  At approximately 2:45 am on October 12, 2013, inmate Benjamin Paul McKinnon returned to the Calumet Transitional Housing Unit in Manchester without incident.  He was transported to the New Hampshire State Prison in Concord where he will be detained as the incident is fully investigated.  A charge of escape is a Class B felony punishable by 3 ½ - 7 years in prison

 

nh NH.gov | Privacy Policy | Accessibility Policy