Official New Hampshire government website
New Hampshire Board of Mental Health Practice
Consumers Licensees Candidates for Licensure


About the Board > Minutes of the Public Session
(Minutes are entered once read and approved by the Board)



BOARD MEETING MINUTES – November 20, 2009

Present:  Sheila Renaud-Finnegan, David Braiterman,  Kay Sternenberg, Joan Staigers Haley, Tom Boulter, Deborah Warner, David Sundell and Gail Mears

Not present: ---

Tom Boulter called the meeting to order at 9:00 AM

Draft minutes of the October 16, 2009 meeting were reviewed. Motion was made by David Braiterman and seconded by Joni Haley to approve the minutes as read.

Motion passed.

For: DS, SRF, KS, TB, JH, DB
Opposed: 0
Recused: DW, GM


A. Robert Desmarais – Mr. Desmarais sent a letter to the Board indicating his interest in various documents from the Board’s office procedure manual relative to correspondence to complainants, training of professional conduct investigators and packets for new board members.  Motion was made by Gail Mears and seconded by Kay Sternenberg to send a letter to Mr. Desmarais stating the Board is in receipt of his letter, has reviewed it and will take each point under consideration.   Motion passed.


A. Elysse Barry, Ph.D. – A prehearing was held on the application of Elysse Barry, Ph.D. applicant for licensed clinical mental health counselor. No hearing date has been set yet.


A. HB 410 (LADAC licensing) – A final copy of HB 410 was distributed to all Board members.  

B. HB 2 (consolidation of Boards) –  The final report on HB 2, Chapter 144:88, Laws of 2009 was distributed. This report was completed by Representative Anne-Marie Irwin.

C. JLCAR hearing held November 19, 2009

1. Mhp 100 – JLCAR voted to approve
2. Mhp 200- JLCAR voted to enter into a preliminary objection.
3. Mhp 300 – 500 – JLCAR voted to enter into a preliminary objection.

Upon the motion of Deborah Warner and seconded by Sheila Renaud-Finnegan, the Board, by roll call vote, resolved to conduct a non-public session for the purpose of discussing application, investigations of alleged misconduct of licensees, in accordance with RSA 91-A:3, II (c), RSA 91-A:3, II (e), RSA 91-A:5, IV, Lodge v. Knowlton, 118 N.H. 574 (1978), and the Board’s executive and deliberative privileges. Each member recorded his or her vote on the motion, which passed by the unanimous vote of all members present.

Upon the motion of Deborah Warner and the second of Sheila Renaud-Finnegan, the Board by roll call vote, resolved to withhold the minutes of the preceding non-public session, with the exception of approved applications, responses to motions and disciplinary actions until they are served, from public disclosure pursuant to RSA 91-A:3, III on the grounds that public disclosure would be likely to affect adversely the reputation of a person other than a Board member and to render the proposed action ineffective. Each member recorded his or her vote on the motion, which passed by the unanimous vote of all members present.


A Approved mental health counselors: Christopher Rossey, Sara Bergeron, Kimberly Godfrey, Charlotte Hassett*.

B. Approved clinical social workers: Laurie Doucette, Julie Kratimenos, Elisabeth McCartin, Suzanne McDonnell, Constance


C.   Approved psychologists: Craig Thibaudeau

D. Approved marriage and family therapists – Lucille Huffard Byro, Roclyn Porter, Amy Blanchard.

E. Approved pastoral psychotherapists – no applicants this month

*Gail Mears recused from Charlotte Hassett
*Joni Haley recused from Kimberly Godfrey & Amy Blanchard


A. Mental Health Counselors:  Elizabeth Bean, Sara Gray, Erin Crangle, John Spellacy, Nancy Thibodeau, Stacie Lucious, Danielle Rivard, Glenna Goodman, Kelley Marcello, Mark Boegel, Erika Mulhearn, Crystal Mohrmann.

B. Social Workers: Sarah Gilman, Meredith Anne Delmage, Bonnie Wrisley, Karen Langley, Christopher Dearborn.

C. Marriage & Family Therapists: Hillary Flewelling

D. Psychologists: no applicants reviewed this month

E. Pastoral Psychotherapists: no applicants reviewed this month


A. The Board issued a Notice of Hearing on the following applications

1. Meghan Craig – applicant for LCMHC – hearing 1/15/10 9 am
2. Deborah Clark – applicant for LCMHC – hearing 1/15/10 10 am

Meeting was adjourned at 3:30 PM

Next meeting scheduled for Friday, December 18, 2009

Telephone: 603-271-6762
TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2954
NH State Seal | privacy policy | accessibility policy Copyright (c) State of New Hampshire, 2007