Official New Hampshire government website
New Hampshire Board of Mental Health Practice
Consumers Licensees Candidates for Licensure


About the Board > Minutes of the Public Session
(Minutes are entered once read and approved by the Board)

BOARD MEETING MINUTES - November 16, 2007


Sheila Renaud-Finnegan, Joni Haley, Karen Jennings, Julie Introcaso, David Sundell, Thomas Boulter and David Braiterman 

Not present:  --

Julie Introcaso, Board Chair, called the meeting to order at 9:00 AM

Draft minutes of the October 19, 2007 meeting were reviewed.  Motion was made by David Braiterman and seconded by Julie Introcaso to approve the minutes as read. 

Motion passed.

For:  SRF, JI, JH, KJ, TB, DS, DB
Opposed: 0
Recused: 0

I.  Correspondence – no correspondence this month

II. CEU’s for oral examiners

A. Motion was made by Karen Jennings and seconded by Sheila Renaud-Finnegan to rescind the policy adopted 5/18/07 and replace it with one which allows oral examiners to received three credits, for administering the exam to psychologists, for any two year period.  Motion passed.

III. Public Hearing on the application of Art Sweed

A.  Hearing was held and the Board granted a licensed to Art Sweed, MSW.

IV.  Professional Conduct Investigator

A.  Motion was made by Joni Haley and seconded by Julie Introcaso to appoint Gary Eager as a board investigator.  Motion passed.

Upon the motion of David Sundell and seconded by David Braiterman, the Board, by roll call vote, resolved to conduct a non-public session for the purpose of discussing application, investigations of alleged misconduct of licensees, in accordance with RSA 91-A:3, II (c), RSA 91-A:3, II (e), RSA 91-A:5, IV, Lodge v. Knowlton, 118 N.H. 574 (1978), and the Board’s executive and deliberative privileges.  Each member recorded his or her vote on the motion, which passed by the unanimous vote of all members present.

Upon the motion of David Sundell and the second of David Braiterman, the Board by roll call vote, resolved to withhold the minutes of the preceding non-public session, with the exception of approved applications, responses to motions and disciplinary actions until they are served, from public disclosure pursuant to RSA 91-A:3, III on the grounds that public disclosure would be likely to affect adversely the reputation of a person other than a Board member and to render the proposed action ineffective.  Each member recorded his or her vote on the motion, which passed by the unanimous vote of all members present.


A.   Approved mental health counselors: Jamie Sue Carrier, Maria Coviello, Mandy Ruest, Jennifer Lee-Quinn and Cristin Cahill.

B.  Approved clinical social workers:  Blair Ambrose, Nathan Manlove, Sharon O’Neill, Art Sweed

C.  Approved psychologists:  approved after orals

D.  Approved marriage & family therapists – no applicants this month.

E.  Approved pastoral psychotherapists – no applicants this month


A.  Mental Health Counselors:  Ellen Eberhart, Alison O’Neill, Lorraine Soukup, Anna Brown, Patricia Weatherbee, Andrew Engert, Erin Bowen, Jessica Chalifour,  Anthony Paige, Jennifer Rowe, Mary Short, Jennifer Whitcher, Jennifer Lijoi, Anna Sommer-Cuts.

B.  Social Workers:  Jeannine Dembski, Erin Murphy, Kimberly Marsh, Nancy Gill, Aimee Valeras, Jane Bogursky, Linda Collins, Elizabeth Kolanach, Melissa Walsh,  Erin Hale, Cheryl Reid, Catheryn Burchett.

C.  Marriage & Family Therapists:  no agreements this month

D.  Psychologists: Nathaniel Jones, Sheba Kumbhani, Laura Haskins.

E.  Pastoral Psychotherapists – no agreements this month

Oral Examination date change – The Oral Examination for Psychologists has been changed from January 25, 2008 to Friday, January 4, 2008.

Meeting was adjourned at 3:00 PM

Next meeting scheduled for Friday, December 14, 2007

Telephone: 603-271-6762
TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2954
NH State Seal | privacy policy | accessibility policy Copyright (c) State of New Hampshire, 2007