Official New Hampshire government website
New Hampshire Board of Mental Health Practice
Consumers Licensees Candidates for Licensure


About the Board > Minutes of the Public Session
(Minutes are entered once read and approved by the Board)

BOARD MEETING MINUTES - September 12, 2008


Present:   Sheila Renaud-Finnegan, Gail Mears, Thomas Boulter, David Sundell,  David Braiterman, Joan Staigers Haley, Karen Jennings and Kathleen Sternenberg.

Not present:  ---

Joan Staigers Haley called the meeting to order at 9:00 AM

Draft minutes of the July 18, 2008 meeting were reviewed.  Motion was made by Sheila Renaud-Finnegan and seconded by Gail Mears to approve the minutes as read. 

Motion passed.

For:  SRF, TB, KS, DS, KJ, GM, JH, DB
Opposed: 0
Recused: 0

 I.   Correspondence – no public correspondence this month

II.  Rules

Rulemaking Notice Forms were filed for Mhp 100, Mhp 200 and Mhp 300-500 and they were published in the September 5, 2008 Rulemaking Register.  The public hearing on the proposed rules is scheduled for Friday, October 31, 2008 from 9 am to 11:30 am in the Brown Building Auditorium, 129 Pleasant Street, Concord, NH.

III. Board Meeting Date Change

Motion was made by Karen Jennings and seconded by David Sundell to change the date of the November board meeting from November  21, 2008 to November 14, 2008.

Upon the motion of Tom Boulter and seconded by David Braiterman, the Board, by roll call vote, resolved to conduct a non-public session for the purpose of discussing application, investigations of alleged misconduct of licensees, in accordance with RSA 91-A:3, II (c), RSA 91-A:3, II (e), RSA 91-A:5, IV, Lodge v. Knowlton, 118 N.H. 574 (1978), and the Board’s executive and deliberative privileges.  Each member recorded his or her vote on the motion, which passed by the unanimous vote of all members present.

Upon the motion of Tom Boulter and the second of David Braiterman, the Board by roll call vote, resolved to withhold the minutes of the preceding non-public session, with the exception of approved applications, responses to motions and disciplinary actions until they are served, from public disclosure pursuant to RSA 91-A:3, III on the grounds that public disclosure would be likely to affect adversely the reputation of a person other than a Board member and to render the proposed action ineffective.  Each member recorded his or her vote on the motion, which passed by the unanimous vote of all members present.


A.   Approved mental health counselors: Sandra Dodge

B.  Approved clinical social workers:  Bethany Thayer, Beverly Mundahl, Lisa Rutherford, Barbara Pines-Brown, Tiffany Barnaby, Bobbie Glidden, Sarah Dalzell

C.  Approved psychologists:  Catherine Wargo, Helene Presskreischer, Frederick Gerhard

D.  Approved marriage & family therapists – Monicca Levesque, Carol Minotti

E.  Approved pastoral psychotherapists – no applicants this month


A.  Mental Health Counselors:  Tara Nelson, Denise Gaertner, Stacie Lucius, Ryan Gazzola, Claire Simmonds, Kate Murphy, Jessica Wieland, Deborah, Jessica Turgeon, Shannon Smith, Christine Conder

B.  Social Workers:  Stephanie Jalbert, Teresa Quint, Mandy Graves, Russell Carr III, Tracie Warner, Jessica Blais, Jennifer Decato, Shelley Lathrop

 C.  Marriage & Family Therapists:  Allison Carey

D.  Psychologists:  David DeWine, Tracy Carothers

E.  Pastoral Psychotherapists – Amy Alletzhauser

Recusals – JH from R.Gazzola, GM from D. Gaertner, SRF from J. Blais and S. Lathrop


A.   Docket No. 08-002  Elkins, Eleanor – Notice of Hearing issued.  Disciplinary hearing scheduled for December 12, 2008, 9 AM, 117 Pleasant Street, Concord, NH.

B.  Docket No. 07-006 Kelly, Laurence, Ed.D. – Show Cause Order issued.  Hearing scheduled for October 31, 2008, 1 PM, 117 Pleasant Street, Concord, NH

C.  Cantagallo, David, LCMHC – Settlement Agreement approved by the Board.

Meeting was adjourned at 1:300 PM

Next meeting scheduled for Friday, October 17, 2008

Telephone: 603-271-6762
TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2954
NH State Seal | privacy policy | accessibility policy Copyright (c) State of New Hampshire, 2007