Official New Hampshire government website
New Hampshire Board of Mental Health Practice
Consumers Licensees Candidates for Licensure


About the Board > Minutes of the Public Session
(Minutes are entered once read and approved by the Board)


Present:   Sheila Renaud-Finnegan, Gail Mears, Joan Staigers Haley,  Kay Sternenberg, David Braiterman, Tom Boulter, Karen Jennings.

Not present: --- David Sundell

Tom Boulter called the meeting to order at 9:10 AM

Draft minutes of the May 15, 2009 meeting were reviewed.  Motion was made by Joni Haley and seconded by David Braiterman to approve as read.

Motion passed.

For: GM, KJ, JH, SRF, KS, DB, TB
Opposed: 0
Recused: 0

I.  Correspondence

No correspondence for public session this month

 II.  Updates

A.  Rules Sub-Committee meeting – the sub-committee met on June 4,     2009 and finished reviewing comments submitted from the public    hearing on the proposed rules.

Motion was made by Joni Haley and seconded by Gail Mears to add language to the rules that would provide for sending the letter of  alleged misconduct to licensees except in extreme circumstances.  Ms. Lynch will check with legislative services on the exact language that would be acceptable by legislative services regarding “extreme circumstances.”   Motion passed.  Motion was made by Kay Sternenberg and seconded by Joni Haley to add the following language to the rules regarding the Report of Investigation (ROI):  If the Board sends this matter to the Administrative Prosecutions Unit (APU) for resolution then the licensee shall be provided a summary letter of the alleged violations that have been investigated.  Motion passed.

B.HB 410 – The work session scheduled for June 23, 2009 was cancelled and will be rescheduled by the ED & A subcommittee for some time in August.

Upon the motion of Joni Haley and seconded by David Braiterman, the Board, by roll call vote, resolved to conduct a non-public session for the purpose of discussing application, investigations of alleged misconduct of licensees, in accordance with RSA 91-A:3, II (c), RSA 91-A:3, II (e), RSA 91-A:5, IV, Lodge v. Knowlton, 118 N.H. 574 (1978), and the Board’s executive and deliberative privileges.  Each member recorded his or her vote on the motion, which passed by the unanimous vote of all members present.

Upon the motion of Joni Haley and the second of David Braiterman, the Board by roll call vote, resolved to withhold the minutes of the preceding non-public session, with the exception of approved applications, responses to motions and disciplinary actions until they are served, from public disclosure pursuant to RSA 91-A:3, III on the grounds that public disclosure would be likely to affect adversely the reputation of a person other than a Board member and to render the proposed action ineffective.  Each member recorded his or her vote on the motion, which passed by the unanimous vote of all members present.


A.  Approved mental health counselors:  Celine Jalbert, Diana Fenton, Carol Malouin, Elizabeth Licht.

B.  Approved clinical social workers:  Peter Collins, Lori Pelletier-Baker, Susan Leonard, Allison Warshoff, Kate    Goldsmith, Amy Lepore.

C.  Approved psychologists:  Denise Kagan

D.  Approved marriage & family therapists – no applicants this month

E.  Approved pastoral psychotherapists – no applicants this month


A.  Mental Health Counselors:  Patricia Fillio, Katherine Robertson, Susan Huebel, Lori Lee Ford, Paula Sechelaru, Lewis Bosler, Dan Hannon.

B.  Social Workers:  Elizabeth Puchacz, Dawn Wyman

C.  Marriage & Family Therapists:  Patricia Pasquarelli, Carrie Swarthout, Peter Hamersma. Psychologists:  Erin Barnett

D.  Psychologist: Erin Barnett

E.   Pastoral Psychotherapists – no applicants this month


Judith Coleman, LCMHC and Alexis Wallace,   LCMHC were appointed by the Board to the position of professional conduct investigator.

Meeting was adjourned at 3:30 PM

Next meeting scheduled for Friday, July 17, 2009

Telephone: 603-271-6762
TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2954
NH State Seal | privacy policy | accessibility policy Copyright (c) State of New Hampshire, 2007