Official New Hampshire government website
New Hampshire Board of Mental Health Practice
Consumers Licensees Candidates for Licensure


About the Board > Minutes of the Public Session
(Minutes are entered once read and approved by the Board)



Sheila Renaud-Finnegan, Joni Haley, Jet Goldberg, David Braiterman, Karen Jennings, Julie Introcaso, David Sundell and Thomas Boulter

Not Present:--

Julie Introcaso, Board Chair, called the meeting to order at 9:00 AM

Draft minutes of the April 29, 2007 meeting were reviewed. Motion was made by Sheila Renaud-Finnegan and seconded by Tom Boulter to accept the minutes with the addition of listing the names of the recused members on the Remig decision issued April 20, 2007.

Motion passed.

For: SRF, JI, JH, JG, DB, KJ, TB, SD
Opposed: 0
Recused: 0

I. Statement of Financial Interest forms were distributed to all Board members. These forms will be sent to the Office of the Secretary of State by July 1, 2008.

II. Correspondence

A. Stephen P. Fox, Performance Auditor Supervisor - The Board reviewed a copy of a letter sent, from Dr. Fox to Dr. Bruce Levine, regarding a correction to an error made by the auditors in the 2004 performance audit report of the Board. Motion was made by Julie Introasco and seconded by Joni Haley to acknowledge receipt of the letter and to put the information on the Board's website.

Motion passed.

Upon the motion of David Sundell and seconded by Karen Jennings, the Board, by roll call vote, resolved to conduct a non-public session for the purpose of discussing application, investigations of alleged misconduct of licensees, in accordance with RSA 91-A:3, II (c), RSA 91-A:3, II (e), RSA 91-A:5, IV, Lodge v. Knowlton, 118 N.H. 574 (1978), and the Board's executive and deliberative privileges. Each member recorded his or her vote on the motion, which passed by the unanimous vote of all members present.

Upon the motion of David Sundell and the second of Karen Jennings, the Board by roll call vote, resolved to withhold the minutes of the preceding non-public session, with the exception of approved applications, responses to motions and Disciplinary Actions until they are served, from public disclosure pursuant to RSA 91-A:3, III on the grounds that public disclosure would be likely to affect adversely the reputation of a person other than a Board member and to render the proposed action ineffective. Each member recorded his or her vote on the motion, which passed by the unanimous vote of all members present.

I. Applications Approved for Licensure

1. Approved mental health counselors: Carrie Winn

2. Approved clinical social workers: Polly Bernard, Maureen Kaplan, Judith Leclair, Annemarie Hier

3. Approved psychologists: psychologists approved after orals

4. Approved marriage & family therapists - Cathy Murphy

5. Approved pastoral psychotherapists - no applicants this month

II. Candidate for Licensure: Supervisory Agreements

1. Mental Health Counselors: Sigrun Seekamp, Thomas Mark, Diana Fenton

2. Social Workers: Sheila Mullen, Alice Josephs, Sarah Davis, Ryan Barrieau, Marissa Logan

3. Marriage & Family Therapists: no agreements this month

4. Psychologists: no agreements this month

5. Pastoral Psychotherapists - Laurence Heckscher

III. Notice of Hearing

A. Paula Charles - Docket No 07-001

The Board issued a Notice of Hearing and Stipulation of Facts regarding Paula Charles. An adjudicatory/disciplinary proceeding is scheduled for Friday, June 15, 2007 at 9 AM at the Board of Pharmacy, 57 Regional Drive, Concord, NH 03301.

Meeting adjourned at 4:00 PM

Next meeting scheduled for Friday, June 15, 2007

Telephone: 603-271-6762
TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2954
NH State Seal | privacy policy | accessibility policy Copyright (c) State of New Hampshire, 2007