Official New Hampshire government website
New Hampshire Board of Mental Health Practice
Consumers Licensees Candidates for Licensure


About the Board > Minutes of the Public Session
(Minutes are entered once read and approved by the Board)



Present:   Sheila Renaud-Finnegan, Gail Mears, Joan Staigers Haley,  Kay Sternenberg, David Braiterman, Tom Boulter, Karen Jennings and David Sundell.

Not present: ---
Tom Boulter called the meeting to order at 9:00 AM

Draft minutes of the April 17, 2009 meeting were reviewed.  Motion was made by Joni Haley and seconded by David Braiterman to approve the minutes with a spelling correction

Motion passed.

For: DS, KJ, JH, SRF, KS, DB, TB
Opposed: 0
Not present for vote: GM

I.  Correspondence

No correspondence for the public agenda this month

II.  Updates

A.  Rules Sub-Committee meeting – the meeting is scheduled for June 4, 2009 at 1 PM.  This is a non-public meeting to discuss public comment to the proposed rules, however, the public may attend to listen.

B.  List Serve – the list serve is ready to be tested.  When the list serve is ready to go live Ms. Lynch will notify the professional associations of the link to go to in order to sign up.  The list serve will be used to notify persons when changes are made to the Board’s website.

C.  HB 410 – Tom Boulter met with Representative Laurie Harding and Lloyd Doherty, Chair of the Drug and Alcohol Board.  Board members Tom Boulter and Kay Sternenberg will be part of the subcommittee regarding this bill.

Upon the motion of David Braiterman and seconded by Kay Sternenberg, the Board, by roll call vote, resolved to conduct a non-public session for the purpose of discussing application, investigations of alleged misconduct of licensees, in accordance with RSA 91-A:3, II (c), RSA 91-A:3, II (e), RSA 91-A:5, IV, Lodge v. Knowlton, 118 N.H. 574 (1978), and the Board’s executive and deliberative privileges.  Each member recorded his or her vote on the motion, which passed by the unanimous vote of all members present.

Upon the motion of David Braiterman and the second of Kay Sternenberg, the Board by roll call vote, resolved to withhold the minutes of the preceding non-public session, with the exception of approved applications, responses to motions and disciplinary actions until they are served, from public disclosure pursuant to RSA 91-A:3, III on the grounds that public disclosure would be likely to affect adversely the reputation of a person other than a Board member and to render the proposed action ineffective.  Each member recorded his or her vote on the motion, which passed by the unanimous vote of all members present.


A.  Approved mental health counselors:  Ellen Eberhart, Diane Proctor, Donna Torney*

B.  Approved clinical social workers:  Siobhan Moran, Juan Galvan-Rodriguez,  Tammy Boucher, Catheryn Burchett, SheilaMullen, Elizabeth Palladino, Jilianne DeLaHunt, Elizabeth Kolonach

C.  Approved psychologists:  no applicants this month

D.  Approved marriage & family therapists – no applicants this month

E.  Approved pastoral psychotherapists – no applicants this month

*Joni Haley and David Braiterman recused from Donna Torney.
Joni Haley recused from Ellen Eberhart.


A.   Mental Health Counselors:  Charlotte Hassett, Wendy Morrow, Rachel         Kowalsky

B.  Social Workers:  Stephanie Emmoris, Samantha Siano-Joseph, Boni Gross, Linda Brewer

C.  Marriage & Family Therapists:  no applicants this month

D.  Psychologists:  Thomas Peters

E.  Pastoral Psychotherapists – no applicants this month


A.  James Foster, LICSW -  The Board approved a Settlement Agreement with Mr. Foster which requires him to engage in supervision for not less than twelve months and participate in continuing education regarding informed consent and supervision 

Meeting was adjourned at 1:30 PM

Next meeting scheduled for Friday, June 19, 2009

Telephone: 603-271-6762
TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2954
NH State Seal | privacy policy | accessibility policy Copyright (c) State of New Hampshire, 2007