Official New Hampshire government website
New Hampshire Board of Mental Health Practice
Consumers Licensees Candidates for Licensure


About the Board > Minutes of the Public Session
(Minutes are entered once read and approved by the Board)


Present:   Sheila Renaud-Finnegan, David Braiterman, Joan Staigers Haley, Deborah Warner, Gail Mears.  As allowed by RSA 330-A:9 the Board appointed Thomas Boulter to serve as a substitute board member for the purpose of obtaining the minimum quorum of five members.

Not present --- David Sundell

Board meeting was called to order at 9:00 AM.

Draft minutes of the March 19, 2010 meeting were reviewed.  Motion was made by David Braiterman and seconded by Thomas Boulter to approve the minutes with the addition of “Hearing Officer” added to the Prehearing Conference matter on page one.   

Motion passed.  GM abstained because she was not present at the 3/19/10 meeting.


A.  Carolyn Cowan – The Board reviewed a letter from Ms. Cowan asking the Board for permission to pursue an on line MSW from the University of New England which is accredited by the Counsel on Social Work Education (CSWE).  Motion was made by Gail Mears and seconded by Deborah Warner to inform Ms. Cowan that there is no residency requirement rule currently in place for social workers that would prevent her from entering the program, however, residency requirements are presently in the current rules for those pursing licensure as a psychologist, mental health counselor, and marriage and family therapist.  The Board is planning to add a residency requirement to the social work section of the rules.  Motion passed unanimously.

B.  Michael McCay – The Board reviewed a letter from Mr. McCay asking the Board to allow him to use 6 presenter CEU credits towards his license renewal in October 2010.  Motion was made by Sheila Renaud-Finnegan and seconded by Deborah Warner to grant his request.  Motion passed unanimously.


A.  HB 410 – The Board is opposed to this bill as written.  The current bill does not show the composition of the LADAC Board.

B.  SB463-FN – Passed the House and the Senate.  Needs to go back to the Senate.

C.  SB 499 – Passed the Senate.  Ought to pass.  House vote on April 21, 2010.

D.  HB 1690 – The Board of Mental Health Practice advisory committees have been removed from the repeal list this session.

Upon the motion of Gail Mears and seconded by David Braiterman, the Board, by roll call vote, resolved to conduct a non-public session for the purpose of discussing application, investigations of alleged misconduct of licensees, in accordance with RSA 91-A:3, II (c), RSA 91-A:3, II (e), RSA 91-A:5, IV, Lodge v. Knowlton, 118 N.H. 574 (1978), and the Board’s executive and deliberative privileges.  Each member recorded his or her vote on the motion, which passed by the unanimous vote of all members present.

Upon the motion of Gail Mears and the second of David Braiterman,  the Board by roll call vote, resolved to withhold the minutes of the preceding non-public session, with the exception of approved applications, responses to motions and disciplinary actions until they are served, from public disclosure pursuant to RSA 91-A:3, III on the grounds that public disclosure would be likely to affect adversely the reputation of a person other than a Board member and to render the proposed action ineffective.  Each member recorded his or her vote on the motion, which passed by the unanimous vote of all members present.


A.   Approved mental health counselors:  Kristen Fredrickson, Jodie Lubarksy, Robert Glejzer.

B.   Approved clinical social workers:  Lisa Landolt, Kellie Worthley Eastman, Patricia Garrison, Dianne Decoste, Chris Colpitts, Patricia Vorkink.

 C.  Approved psychologists:  Heather Andonucci-Hill, Laurie Guidry.

D.  Approved marriage & family therapists – no applicants reviewed this month

E.  Approved pastoral psychotherapists – no applicants reviewed  this month


A.  Mental Health Counselors:  Stacie Lucius, David Belanger, Sherry LaPointe, Sonia Stoddard, Julianne Bailey, Susan Helms,

B.  Social Workers: Meghan Canon, Julie Brown-Nierman, Barbara Smith, Elisabeth Kopreski

C.  Marriage & Family Therapists:  Carrie Swarthout

D.  Psychologists: no agreements reviewed this month

E.  Pastoral Psychotherapists:  no agreements reviewed this month

Meeting was adjourned at 3:45 PM

Next meeting scheduled for May 21, 2010

Telephone: 603-271-6762
TDD Access: Relay NH 1-800-735-2954
NH State Seal | privacy policy | accessibility policy Copyright (c) State of New Hampshire, 2007